My day, April 7, 2021

in #ccc3 years ago

Since school most likely starts on April 19, 2021, again we decided to wake up earlier again. Not at 4 a.m. but still. We didn't miss the stress of going to school, the long travelling up and down. I didn't miss the high costs for gasoline, bus tickets and extra food for the travel and all those hours away from home.
A plus is we are heading to spring although the weather tells a different story.
A strong icy wind blows but I hung the laundry outside.

img_0.9422936292042359.jpg

"You have the same weather over there?" a friend asks and shows me a photo of the snow at her place. "I need Spring!"

I need Spring too and after I defrosted my fingers and finished my tea I go outside to feed the wolves.
The grass I mowed about 9 days ago is high again. Wind or not I decide to mow it. Winter coat, beanie and gloves on to keep me warm. My shoulder and arm still hurt but I can push and pull the machine and tomorrow we need to visit a doctor because of the school's annual health check of one of my children which means we need to leave at 7ba.m. to be in time in the capital city.

Today was the first day I tried the dry tofu I bought weeks ago. I cannot say it's tasteful but with sambal (red spucy pepper), garlic, soy sauce and the left "bumbu" it became a good (hopefully gluten-free) meal after all. It's just that I can't say it feels as if I have eaten.

IMG20191129WA0000.jpg

#ccc = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#kittywu #giveaway #contest