SERVICE YEAR WAS LIT🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 N A MEMORABLE ONE

in #celebration6 years ago

The joy i feel withen me can't be compared.i'm greatful to God.

I was posted to kwara state and camped in yikpata for three weeks
Life at yikpata camp wasn't easy,i thought i was going to feel at home.it all started that it was only the first day i got there i could make use of the bathroom everyother day i couldn't step into bathroom because it was messy n too dirty.
Up till date i don't know what my hostel toilet in camp looks like.whenever i want to use the toilet i go to the camp clinic because it was neater.i take my bath has early as possible because i bathe behind my hostel (i'm not the only one but its better than the dirty bathroom provided).
I was able to finish my registration on time inwhich i left for the parade ground where i took my first pix in campPhotoGrid_1513371638491.jpg
After my first day i was nominated to be among the special squad those who will welcome guest during swearing in,hmmm then a very hectic pratice started but it was a success at the end.
carnivalin camp was fun,that very day i was drunk with red winePhotoGrid_1513371696334.jpg
After my three weeks in camp.i was posted to ROEMICH INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL,ILORIN and i was rejected because they have enough corpers alreadyIMG_20171222_102314.jpg
So i had to write a letter to nysc to repost me.i was reposted to another school,pearls international schooli got there only to know they over work corpers and they don"t make them have time,i told them to reject me.funny right.!.IMG_20171222_102346.jpg

I wrote another reposting letter and i was reposted to ministry of informationwhere i finally served,it was fun all through.IMG_20171222_104212.jpg

i had enough time for myself.it took me like a month after camp before i got a place of primary assignment.then i travelled home.

I got back to ilorin after few weeks at home.having in mind to start up a business in ilorin.
I got involved in ponzi scheme inorder to have enough funds to start my business instead i lost over 100k in it well i didn't tell anyone about it. Which now made me to get loan from a bank inorder to pay my rent.i collected 60k to pay back 70k,it was deducted 14k for 5months out of my allawee.IMG_20171222_104551.jpg

Few months later i went to learn fashion designing and i was paying my boss .installmentally.things were not smooth but i'm glad i achieved my aim.IMG_20171221_111222.jpg

Finally yesterday was my passing out parade the day finished youth service.Snapchat-162238892.jpgIMG_20171221_100011.jpg

It was also during my service i got to know about steemiit.the great family where there is love and fun.
I urge everyone to keep the love growing and keep sharing the love.i'm always happy each time i know i'm a steemian.

Please upvote and resteem my lovely steemisns

Sort:  

It's safe to say you're the true definition of a fighter/hustler.
Big ups and congratulations