Celebration of a beautiful life...

in #celebration6 years ago (edited)

The journey of my life started on a beautiful Sunday morning many years ago
The cry of a baby wafted through the air signalling the birth of a child.
BeautyPlus_20180102001822_save.jpg
I was indeed God's priceless gift to my family,their little bundle of joy,
Yes I was born when my parents thought everything was loss
Growing up,I was a very shy and reserved child,a perfect example of an introvert but thanks to my parents who pushed me out of my shell,they pushed me out of my comfort zone,taught me to be independent and not to be gullible.
At age nine, I was sent to a boarding school where I was taught morals,it moulded me into the lady i am today and finally I got admission into the university were I began to see a clearer picture of life,I realized life was never a bed of roses,I realized if you really want to get something in life,you need to fight for it.
Freedom isn't given easily,it is taken aggressively.
IMG_20171219_104541.jpg
Though my life's journey hasn't been a smooth one.
There were times when I fell down but I had to stand up and continue the race
Yes I had to run to the finish line
IMG_20171220_202049.JPG
There have been times when I felt broken,frustrated, depressed with no shoulder to lean on,
But someone kept me moving "God"
On this special day I give him the glory for bringing me this far
He has blessed me beyond believe and measure.
IMG_20180102_003240.JPG

MY BIRTHDAY MESSAGE
Today is a day of thanksgiving and deep reflection.
Today marks the beginning of a new year in my life because growing old is compulsory while growing up is optional.
Its a time for mental push ups,
Why was I born-to fulfill a particular purpose.
What purpose and how do I fulfill that purpose?
How do I discover this purpose?
Until I discover that purpose ,I can never know if I am actually fulfilling or failing it.
To live a purposeful life,I must be disciplined,focused and determined.
BeautyPlus_20171122075642_save.jpg
I am not perfect,my life has never been a smooth sail,there are always storms and hurdles but I have chosen to sail on.
I might not be were I want to be yet, but one thing is sure,my today is better than my yesterday and my tomorrow will be better than my today.
I hope to make a positive impact in the live of my family, friends,community,country,and the world at large.
IMG-20170121-WA0012.jpg
I want to be a beacon to hope to my generation, a great force to be reckoned with,to give voice to the voiceless,to give hope to the hopeless.
And to achieve these,I need constant prayers, to obtain from God that grace without which all my efforts are useless.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

Sort:  

Happy birthday to you... age with Grace!

you are most welcome... looking forward for a greater you and a greater birthday next time you celebrate...

Happy birthday to you dear
God is with you, don't you fear
Move faster in utmost gear
Because God gently in His hands have you bear
From now on your testimonies we will all hear.
You have always been a cutie. Congratulations.

Thank you @olawalium for your kind wishes..God bless you

Amen and you too. You are most welcome.

Congratulations @gudiespeaks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!