You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All my posts are hidden on Steemit

in #censorship4 years ago

Interestingly, only some of my posts have disappeared. One of my posts was there this morning and then vanished (not available on steemit or steempeak if you look at All Posts). I can find it using a direct link on steempeak (and I can see it on Dtube) but it is not available at all on steemit. Not sure if it was because it went over a certain payout threshold (another one of my posts disappeared last week, about the same payout level).

Sort:  

This happened to me as well.
The post was called "Another Thursday; Another Steem Dump"
They're using the Steemit API to ban specific posts like this from appearing on people's feeds and the trending tab.

The weird thing is all my posts are very similar (basically point to hive, but don't have hive tags) but they only select some for censorship. Very odd.

Banning single selected posts. STASI overtime hours in China.