Sort:  

Crony capitalism strikes again! This place is full of frauds

Even communists are capitalists. They may seem to claim otherwise, but I have not yet found a communist who doesn't turn into a capitalist the exact moment they receive some actual hard capital.

You are on a blockchain profiting from your intellectual capital. You are the definition of a capitalist yourself.

There is nothing bad about capitalism. After all, whether something is good or bad is all a matter of proportions.

Communists are the best capitalists. Just think, they convinced a group of people to put all their functions and wealth into a monopolistic economy and trust that fair distribution would happen.

 3 years ago (edited) 

That's a closer description to hive and steem than it is to communism (boomer)

For someone that blows 1000 words a day out his ass it's amazing you don't have google or a high school education. Maybe you're just another failed capitalist?

a theory or system of social organization in which all property is owned by the community and each person contributes and receives according to their ability and needs.

What is "communism boomer" ? - or do you mean communism, boomer ?

Do you have a lack of ability, but a lot of need?

I'm on a phone and don't care about your pedantic annoyances. Great way to avoid the obvious shortcomings you have in social sciences.

Pedantic annoyances? Communication matters -perhaps that is part of your issue, a lack of practical social skills. Might want to work on that.

Also, for someone who has access to Google on their phone and I assume a high school education, you might want to Google the definition of "boomer".

I need you to go away

Agreed, but these circle jerks are capitalist scum hiding behind a facade of transparency and egalitarianism, when it's just about ROI and silencing dissenting opinions when you can.

I wouldn't worry about these things too much. Nothing good will come out from shouting and namecalling.

Dissent is all good and OK, but being an ass about it will get some deserved downvotes.

Also, don't mix up downvotes with silencing or censorship. Nothing valuable will be lost. If your message is worth the read, it will always be recorded into the blockchain into perpetuity. If one makes themselves look stupid, the same will also apply.

Consider this; Everything you say here, will remain on the blockchain until the end of time. No-one can remove it. Not even you. Write something that might embarrass you later, and it will be here forever.

If it's just dissent, all the power to you, but if you call people names and generally be a dickwad, your children and grandchildren will likely see it one day.

It is not always about money.

Noted, and dude is a prick and I'm not a breeder and don't give a flying fuck

Your choice.

Keep in mind, you will reap what you sow.

 3 years ago (edited) 

And actually no, I'm not a capitalist as I'm not staked to reap the benefits of other workers. I'm not an owner and half my so called profit goes to others, so I disagree on that part.

 3 years ago (edited) 

You actually are. You invest your time. Time is a valuable capital not unlike any other.

Oh, and also, you own your account. I see your account is now worth about 10 USD, so yes, you own about 10 dollars worth of the blockchain. It's your own capital, capitalist.

Addendum:

And yes, you do benefit from others' work each and any time someone upvotes your posts. It is their own capital (their work) that makes it possible for you to earn rewards.

Again fuck the fuck off u cunt

I'll "fuck off" when you start behaving.

 3 years ago (edited) 

One powerful person stole all of mine and others rewards simply out of spite. That's definitely not me being a capitalist. It's dog shit..I'm a victim with no recourse.

 3 years ago (edited) 

He didn't take your rewards. He disagreed on what your rewards should be.

Do you think you were entitled to whatever you were possibly getting? If so, you are the one who should be blamed for being crony capitalist.

Nobody is entitled to anything. If you actually earn something here, it'll be week after the post, and not a day earlier. So consider your potential rewards just that, potential. They are not something you are automatically entitled to.

Of course it feels bad. I've been there many times. But I've been grinding, and making post after post after post. It is hard work, but when it finally pays off I'll be glad I stayed all the years and invested in Hive both with my time and with my money.

So yes, I am a capitalist, but I am also a realist. Being on this blockchain for 4 years has gradually opened my eyes to the fact that not everything I write here is worth the rewards it gets, and even some of the stuff I write that should earn probably will not. I am not going to get depressed, since I've found so many friends here, and had many insightful conversations.

What's most important is I won't be kicked off, or banned, or cut off from my followers no matter what. I may lose some potential rewards, maybe, but whatever I write, it will not be erased from the Internet by anyone.

I am making a lasting mark on the world, and that is all that matters.

Whatever u say

Exactly as I say it.