Please don't invite Gab & Parler here FFS

in #censorship3 years ago

That's the post! Holy fuck if that's the hill this platform wants to die on so be it. Rewarding a post that suggests this could be a haven for hate speech is such a cringe shit take of desperation it disgusts me to no end. Just wow! ![img_1158.jpg

](url)

Sort:  

I'd be downvoting a lot more.

Yes I can see the flag wars and media attention now, I also see the capitalist scum here protecting them "to add value to the platform"

"Capitalist scum" 🤣

Crony capitalism strikes again! This place is full of frauds

Even communists are capitalists. They may seem to claim otherwise, but I have not yet found a communist who doesn't turn into a capitalist the exact moment they receive some actual hard capital.

You are on a blockchain profiting from your intellectual capital. You are the definition of a capitalist yourself.

There is nothing bad about capitalism. After all, whether something is good or bad is all a matter of proportions.

Communists are the best capitalists. Just think, they convinced a group of people to put all their functions and wealth into a monopolistic economy and trust that fair distribution would happen.

That's a closer description to hive and steem than it is to communism (boomer)

For someone that blows 1000 words a day out his ass it's amazing you don't have google or a high school education. Maybe you're just another failed capitalist?

a theory or system of social organization in which all property is owned by the community and each person contributes and receives according to their ability and needs.

Agreed, but these circle jerks are capitalist scum hiding behind a facade of transparency and egalitarianism, when it's just about ROI and silencing dissenting opinions when you can.

I wouldn't worry about these things too much. Nothing good will come out from shouting and namecalling.

Dissent is all good and OK, but being an ass about it will get some deserved downvotes.

Also, don't mix up downvotes with silencing or censorship. Nothing valuable will be lost. If your message is worth the read, it will always be recorded into the blockchain into perpetuity. If one makes themselves look stupid, the same will also apply.

Consider this; Everything you say here, will remain on the blockchain until the end of time. No-one can remove it. Not even you. Write something that might embarrass you later, and it will be here forever.

If it's just dissent, all the power to you, but if you call people names and generally be a dickwad, your children and grandchildren will likely see it one day.

It is not always about money.

And actually no, I'm not a capitalist as I'm not staked to reap the benefits of other workers. I'm not an owner and half my so called profit goes to others, so I disagree on that part.

One powerful person stole all of mine and others rewards simply out of spite. That's definitely not me being a capitalist. It's dog shit..I'm a victim with no recourse.

He didn't take your rewards. He disagreed on what your rewards should be.

Do you think you were entitled to whatever you were possibly getting? If so, you are the one who should be blamed for being crony capitalist.

Nobody is entitled to anything. If you actually earn something here, it'll be week after the post, and not a day earlier. So consider your potential rewards just that, potential. They are not something you are automatically entitled to.

Of course it feels bad. I've been there many times. But I've been grinding, and making post after post after post. It is hard work, but when it finally pays off I'll be glad I stayed all the years and invested in Hive both with my time and with my money.

So yes, I am a capitalist, but I am also a realist. Being on this blockchain for 4 years has gradually opened my eyes to the fact that not everything I write here is worth the rewards it gets, and even some of the stuff I write that should earn probably will not. I am not going to get depressed, since I've found so many friends here, and had many insightful conversations.

What's most important is I won't be kicked off, or banned, or cut off from my followers no matter what. I may lose some potential rewards, maybe, but whatever I write, it will not be erased from the Internet by anyone.

I am making a lasting mark on the world, and that is all that matters.

Unless of course they have more stake

The point is that they can invite themselves, it's free for all, we don't need to reward or take their BS in communities, etc.

And you sincerely think that's a good look and want create flag wars and mayhem?

I'm not saying anything about what it looks, the point is that anyone can join, whether they believe in trump or satan. It speaks for freedom of speech and the strength of a decentralized internet before all of the shit we have today existed. I'm not even pro-trump and I'm sure I'd despise most of his cultlike followers but I'd rather have that than a company randomly deciding to shut you down because you may or may not be bad for their agenda.

Ah the lesser of two evils morality, kind of. It's actually just about stakeholders greed but let's pretend it's about free speech.

Holy Moly Skra! I wonder what the heck are you eating these days that you can see everything so clear.

You're free to believe whatever you want but if you want to insinuate I'm pro getting those kind of users instead of regular ones just because it may or may not cause a pump in price then you can go ahead and eat some more shit like you've been doing here the past few years along with your douche buddy you seem to have in your comments.

Sensitive aren't we?!? I didn't eat shit 😂 I made about 4k USD off of no investments whatsoever. How u doing?

4k off of other people's investments?

You do seem to forget that time is an investment too.

I'm not even pro-trump and I'm sure I'd despise most of his cultlike followers

Hey @acidyo! I understand that you are Australian and I suspect that you currently live in Australia. But C'mon man! How you can say that blasphemy about infallible Trumpy?

Ikr cult like following is our shtick is it not bwhaha! I'm sure the US government won't put pressure on all others to ban hive if they monetize fascism

Proceeds to steal all a redfish's rewards bc of differing views 😂

Maybe don't accuse people of stuff when you don't know shit, was your choice to keep pushing.

Also funny you use redfish as a defense when few comments ago you were bragging about the bank you made selling all your stake, score.

I'm done wasting time on your irrelevant existence now, can't wait for mass adoption to flush you the fuck out of any relevancy.

I accused you of nothing, you admit to wanting fascists here for a pump and then got mad and flagged me

Ait, keep it up with that narrative.

You're free to believe whatever you want but if you want to insinuate I'm pro getting those kind of users instead of regular ones just because it may or may not cause a pump in price then you can go ahead and eat some more shit like you've been doing here the past few years along with your douche buddy you seem to have in your comments.

This you? Remove all flags now and leave me alone and I'll do the same

Not everyone you call a fascist is a fascist. Not even most of them.

People have the wrong idea if they want to make Hive the counter to Facebook. Hive is a blockchain, and so by its nature anyone gets in.

¿Flag wars and mayhem?

Are we by chance talking about establish a Digital Rajneeshpuram here or something? };D

At least they had ample supplies of nitrous oxide 😂 Old Taraz the old steem sycophant has the top trending post here on hive saying we can do a twitter campaign to recruit the fascists, then segregate and ignore them to add value to his, I mean our stake.

Hahaha yeah, I already read that post you are mentioning. But now I just wrote a heretic comment on the post of the main perpetrator of the great idea and the recruiting campaign. Yeah! you know... to also increase my own stake in a jiffy!! };)

Do i need to get some popcorn?! :smirk: We'll see... hehe

It got live bro !popcorn all my precious rewards are gone, oh no

I see what happened, you ran into somebody that thinks beating up little kids makes one tough.

I gotta bigger fish to fry

Love seeing stakeholders and propagandists claim its about free speech not their desperate greed to be super capitalists and toss away any ethics.

hahaha. dream on bro... this is some acid shit! :smirk:

Acid shits are weird af like this place 😂 I'm gonna need those flags removed though asap.

Good Luck with that... you know, "he's God" the Official Communication Dastard. "Much loved" Know-It-All-Better.

If ever, i could send you my liquid hive to help out... it's a ridiculously small amount, but hey! Anytime Bro, just ping me!

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

So, this is the latest drama around here.... Noice

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment