You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Inc censorship continues

in #censorship4 years ago

People who were using dmania, were posting 5-10 times a day per account and typically had at least 2-3 accounts. They also were posting stolen memes from Reddit, not creating anything original, so basically trying to get paid for other people's work. But yah, exactly the same thing...

Sort:  

People who were using dmania, were posting 5-10 times a day per account

Nothing wrong with that as the platform encouraged it to do so.

typically had at least 2-3

Never used other than this account to post memes. My other account has the sole purpose of accumulate Account Creation Tickets for when I invite people to try Steempeak. One of those is a friend of mine who posts every couple days about homeschooling techniques. Last year I tried to teach the municipal president of the Social Liberal Party to use it but he didn't like the fact it has a limited range.

They also were posting stolen memes from Reddit

Try to use Reddit once in 2013. Found it too boring. Didn't used ever since. Most memes are from anonymous 4Channers, twitter and facebook cringy prints and some memes I receive via-WhatsApp or Telegram.

But at least I was not taking pictures from beaches in the Pacific Ocean. That surely deserved multiple flags as he was "stealing the landscape". He once liked a post of mine and made me look into his profile by that and I found his pictures to be quite good. Unfortunately he left this platform due to excessive bullying from someone who claims to be fighting for good content by flagging posts that would receive fractions of cents while allowing harmful stuff like anti-vaxxer conspiracy theories to receive over 20 STEEM/HIVE each. The only time when I managed to get over 10 STEEM/HIVE per post was back in 2018 when I made a 2 hour long stream on DLive complaining about the highway where I broke the left half of my face. I had plenty of time that year since I was in paid medical license for 60 days.

And it is quite weird to have such inferences of theft while there are people in this platform stealing the early artistic name of the actor Mark Wahlberg with Michael J. Fox face or some Firefly character and using it to sell votes in a "Whale Building" scam.

And it is quite weird to have such inferences of theft while there are people in this platform stealing the early artistic name of the actor Mark Wahlberg with Michael J. Fox face or some Firefly character and using it to sell votes in a "Whale Building" scam.

I think this is actually Mark Wahlberg

I think this is actually Mark Wahlberg

Hahahahahahahahahaha!
Wait...
Are you serious!?

It's not? He always like crypto