Letter to myself/Carta para mi mismo

in #cervantes4 years ago

handwriting_pen_letter_application-e1363960777838.jpg


Hey how are you? I see you no longer want to be a vet, but you still like animals. Many years have passed since you haven't spoken to me, and I wanted to know if you still have the same shine you had at my age; I wanted to know if you are still passionate about the things that we were passionate about before. That is, I know that you have changed, changing is synonymous with improving, but that does not mean that you have to lose your essence, does it? I don't know if you still have the same joy as before, and that is why I come to ask you how you are.

Hey, ¿cómo estás? Veo que ya no quieres ser veterinario, pero igual te gustan los animales. Han pasado muchos años desde que no me hablas, y quería saber si sigues teniendo el mismo brillo que tenías a mi edad; quería saber si aún te apasionan las cosas que nos apasionaban antes. Es decir, sé que has cambiado, cambiar es sinónimo de mejorar, pero eso no quiere decir que tengas que perder tu esencia, ¿o sí? No sé si sigues teniendo la misma alegría de antes, y por eso vengo a preguntarte cómo estás.


I hope you are not crying as much as we did before, because we were seriously crying about everything, but hey, I guess it's normal when you are my age, and that over time things make you less want to cry, or you give importance to others stuff. The truth is, more than knowing if you have cried more or have cried less, I want to know if you have been happy, because it is important to us, because it is what we wanted for a long time. I'm not talking about writing, I'm not talking about making movies or whatever you do or study right now, we both know very well that since we were little all we wanted was to stop being judged while we were happy.

Espero no estés llorando tanto como lo hacíamos antes, porque en serio llorábamos por todo, pero bueno, supongo que es normal cuando tienes mi edad, y que con el tiempo las cosas te van dando menos ganas de llorar, o le das importancia a otras cosas. La verdad, más que saber si has llorado más o has llorado menos, quiero saber si has estado feliz, porque es importante para nosotros, porque es lo que queríamos desde hace mucho. No hablo de escribir, no hablo de hacer películas ni a lo que sea que te dediques o estudies ahora, los dos sabemos muy bien que desde pequeños lo único que queríamos era dejar de ser juzgados mientras éramos felices.

creative-writing-mfa-hero.jpg


I remember that we played a lot on earth and imagined that we were great directors, I hope you still have some of that, and I hope that one day you will manage to do some of that a little more professional, even if it is just to fill our hearts as before. I hope, whatever you have found to do, do not forget to do it with the affection with which we all did when we were children, do not forget that since we were little we have in mind that we will be great, that we will be good and that people will appreciate us. I hope you are already achieving the latter, because I know that although you can hate yourself sometimes, you also love yourself deep down, since I do.

Recuerdo que jugábamos mucho en la tierra e imaginábamos que éramos grandes directores, espero aún sigas teniendo algo de eso, y espero que algún día logres hacer algo de eso un poco más profesional, aunque sea solo para llenarnos el corazón como antes. Espero, sea lo que sea que hayas encontrado hacer, no olvides hacerlo con el cariño con el que hacíamos todos cuando éramos niños, no olvides que desde pequeños tenemos en mente que seremos grandes, que seremos buenos y que la gente nos va apreciar. Espero lo último ya lo estés logrando, porque sé que aunque puedes odiarte a veces, también muy en el fondo te quieres, ya que yo lo hago.

Copywriting-vs-Content-Writing-750x430.jpg

Consider to follow our curation trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! If you ever are lost please join Bokura No Digital World at our discord chat

Good-Karma

All Rights Reserved - @Takeru255