[Original Video]Blackpowder exploding in my toilet:)

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

[Original Video]Blackpowder testing in my toilet:)

This post is an extension of my previous post:)

When I was young like 12 yo, I started to play blackpowder, compound explosive and other high energy things.

Like This:
boom~~

Video:

I remembered at that time, I got to know a guy from HK on an online science forum.
He was very kind and invited me to his home to teach me chemistry and processes of making different kind of explosives.
He got tons of dangerous chemicals, acids, oxidizing stuffs, well.... ya pretty dangerous lol

That's pretty much my story of getting into these seemingly dangerous experiments

After that, I continued to do my own "research" in my home, and well, apparently my parents didn't care about things exploding in their home (How?!).

At early stages, I was only playing with mixture explosives, which doesn't really explode but they kinda deflagrate (burns very fast).
Only when they are enclosed very tightly, they undergoes detonation (burns way faster then sound, i.e. in the order of 1000m/s).

This was the first time that I did observe something very close to detonation, which made me very excited!!

The mixture contained 60% KClO4, 25% Carbon and 15% Sulphur by weight and ignited using a 68mF capacitor (for nerds who wanna know the parameters :)

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem it and follow me and I will follow you back ^^"
There are also other interesting posts in my blog, in which you may find them interesting as well:)!!
Let's be friends ^^~

Sort:  

that's crazy

haha yes
That was crazy like hell ~

I followed you so I can see Taiwan...I was born there

followed back btw :)

thank you, you ca see some of my posts too...and resteem if you find them worthy
thanks!

Actually I'm just staying in taiwan, I was born in Hong Kong instead.
Where are you staying now?

United States, have been here most of my life but never been back...just kinda missing seeing some of the places...things have changed quite a bit

That's kinda sad, I guess you didn't have a chance to enjoy Taiwanese food back in the days?

actually I did, I remember there's a restaurant that specializes in salty ducks...it was delicious..maybe it's still there because that place has been around for many many years before I was even born.