How to Become a Paid Beta Tester?

in #chainbb7 years ago

Your-Ecstatic-Joy.gif

The STEEM Blockchain Makes So Many Things Possible

As many of you know, STEEM is awesome. It allows developers and users to do things that was impossible before. At this moment in time, STEEM is one year old and developers are coming out of the wood work to develop new apps:

  • @zappl - Developing a Twitter replacement
  • @furion - Developing a Youtube replacement
  • @jesta - Developing a Forum interface
  • @busy - Developing a Facebook-like interface
  • @steepshot - Developing an Instagram-like interface

Now that is great but all those platforms require people to test them. They also need great writers on them with good rewards to get the funds they need to invest into development (through the arbitrary reward system)

How to Become a Paid Beta Tester for STEEM?

This is where the rubber hits the road. Since I am one of the top 100 holders of SteemPower on the platform, I decided to use my votes to support one of the platform that is in current development => https://beta.chainbb.com

I am currently upvoting all comments and posts that are using https://beta.chainbb.com

Which mean that you are pretty much guaranteed to be making money if you decide to use CHAINBB for your daily postings and commenting on the STEEM network. At this moment in time, that's between $0.50 to a $1 per votes on comments and posts.

A Win / Win Situation

By posting and commenting on CHAINBB, you are participating in funding the future of the platform since 15% of all rewards are going to build the team to develop this platform to it's full capacity. You are also helping @jesta into knowing what can be improved on the platform by posting on the CHAINBB message board: https://beta.chainbb.com/forum/chainbb

You are also winning because when I vote, I am sending almost $1 to you! I have a curation trail where other big holders can participate in upvoting your content. To participate to this trail, go to: https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/225

At this point, only 43 users have been using chainbb in the last 24 hours. So there is still a lot a place to grow!

screenshot-beta.chainbb.com-2017-06-07-11-28-24.png

What Are You Waiting For?

screenshot-steemdata.com-2017-06-07-11-22-54.png

We have to support our developers. Please consider posting via chainbb and others. The future is built on post or comments at a time!

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

so delighted to learn about the new tools chainbb and esteem. thanks a bunch for sharing and explaining how these things work!

Don't see any $ on my post. Where can I see the number? They said we get money from mlah mlah mlah... (sorry, mlah for blah on Mars). I only see a lot of users with percentages... are those votes?

Sorry new here on ChainBB. Besides, I am Martian.

Yep those are votes, which contribute to the value of the rewards that a post earns.

The values don't display right now on chainBB (not yet implemented) unfortunately.

I dont think $ amount shows up on chainBB yet. But I can see it from steemit.com and it's $0.81 :-)

This is pretty great work, I like how clean it performs. Going to spend some time on this in the near future

I'm posting in chainbb. I'll che k out the site now, thanks for the post!!

OK, I surrender. If you're going to point loaded STEEM at me, ...

This IS a forum structure I 'm a little more used to using for problem-solving, not socially interacting, I suppose I'll be using the tech and science parts a lot more than posting click-baity cat videos...

Thanks for the the heads up, Im definately for being a beta tester and also as a developer of websites and android apps, Im also interested in making a WALL like twitter replacement based on steem.

@cryptoctopus count me in been using it today looks great

@cryptoctopus been using https://beta.chainbb.com commented today after seeing your post on a fair few post but only i think 2 was upvoted

I just commented on this post via beta.chainbb.com . But it got swallowed because I reloaded the page after the "working" circle didnt disappear... I worked as a software tester for 5 years and got some free time on hand. Holla if ya need me ;)

If we are developing all these competing projects, Perhaps eSteem can fit into category being Jaxx or Exodus of Steem but much more ? 😊

oh yeah! Sorry, I forgot to mention you!

Best wishes everyone, I have done previous support in terms of bug finding and feature developer so I want to know how to apply for a permanent spot @crypooctopus ?

this is purely great idea. thanks

wow uff was looking for hours to find your post again... no idea why i did not leave a comment ^^
nice offer i have to say.

looking forward to become a curator myself.

i was using chainBB the last two days to comment, but i dont see your votes.
because i'm new to steemit i might miss something here, so pls dont be offended, its just me, the friendly Melonman ;-)
greeting, following and looking forward to find a new online home over here

They are probably just running behind. I saw the votes pretty quickly 2 days ago, but none since then. I'm thinking with so many new users, the voting process is just a bit delayed.

wasnt even able to comment from chainbb, a few hours ago
so lets have a look tomorrow ;.-)

yes, I'm sure they will come through. probably just overwhelmed with all the new posters like us! :)

heheheh damn theses posters

hi :-) @cryptoctopus, any updates for us?
at the moment its more like only 20-30% receive atm 0.3$
sometimes i have seen you voted older comments as well
some friends went over to esteem, while i'm in hope for a response :-)
i welcome a lot newbies, when they see your votes they become curious
which is a good thing right?
you may let rest your votes for a day or two... ?
greetings @chrisx

pls feel free to contact me at any time :-)
discord, steemitchat... same nick

Nice.

Just discovered ChainBB, and it seems a good idea. more permanence to the posts.

Does posting on ChainBB also post on Steemit ? as it seems like that for me (I've only looked around for, like, 2 seconds, so I might be wrong !)

Yup! chainBB and Steemit use the same blockchain (data store), so all posts between them are shared.

Ok, thanks !

There's a few things we'll need to work on to make ChainBB easier to use though.

Notifications (I got the Notification for your answer on Steemit, but had to navigate back to ChainBB and find your answer first XS), a way to go directly to what I've posted in replies/comments, etc...

But other than that the whole idea seems very interesting !

Absolutely. I've got the fundamental notification system in (that pops up when you post), I just need to get reply notifications working now too. It's on my radar ;)

Cool !

I like how ChainBB gives me a direct insight into my remaining Vote Power and allows me to adjust it.
It was one of the things that annoyed me about Steemit. That such a statistic existed but that I had no way to access it directly in Steemit.

Continue the good work !

Joined :) Love from pakistan!

Great stuff, I am enjoying with chainbb so far. Thanks!

Nice post
Upvoted and followed you.
I will try chainbb tomorrow on computer, thank you for introduced it.

So I've been testing ChainBB, and I'm happy to test it further by continuing to use the site. However, I was under the assumption that I would be getting upvoted for my comments. I'm not sure how that exactly works but none of the comments I have left so far using ChainBB have been upvoted! Not sure if I am doing something wrong? Thanks.

@rhino I am running into the same issue. Is the promotion still going?

I'm in! I'm not sure what exactly I'm in yet... I'll have to do some digging to find out what #chainbb is, and all... But here I am, posting from it, that's a start!

Congrats from me as well, been supporting this project from the moment i found out about it. One question though, is there a guide of some kind regarding Streemian and its features? I registered and looked into it briefly, but was wondering if there is a post about it.

P.S
That 0.001 SBD for activation , killed me! My mind was stuck and couldnt remember that i could buy it from exchange, and was looking for a way to power down on steem, get steem into SBD (i have 0 steem and 0 SBD, all is powered up), until i almost postponed it for tomorrow :P

By the way, do you know how long it takes approximately to verify the SBD its received? Is it automatic or could take a couple of days?

This is a great initiative! I've been meaning to try out chainbb for a while now, but never gotten around to it. I bet this will spark a lot of interest for the project!

Thanks for taking the time to write this! It's an awesome initiative and blows my mind that we have reward mechanisms like this that allow rewards for helping test and give feedback about a product.

I tried it on firefox for android and the page never loaded, just got the spinning circle

Great tool. I just made my first post using ChainBB.

https://steemit.com/travel/@worldtraveler/magical-machu-picchu

I love how you can see all the people who have voted and commented easier unlike the Steemit interface which hides your supporters after a certain number

This is awesome man :)

Done.

Because I want to support the devs creating the blood vessels that feed the blockchain.

I've heard ChainBB mentioned a lot around the site but as I'm so new here I wanted to get my head around all the features here. I'll take a look it sounds promising!

Thanks for the reminder! Supporting the backbone of Steemit..........

Thank you @ @cryptoctopus . Chain BB works like you said ,respect :)

why you no upvote me? :(

It takes up to 30min + for me to vote for you

okay i'll wait :D

I am commenting from chainbb. If you are throwing Steem my way, how can I resist? One thing I've noticed about chainbb is that I am finding so many contributors that I've never seen on Steemit. It's easier to find new users here. I especially like the travel selections. So many great photos that heretofore I had missed on Steemit. I also like being able to control the voting power so that I can vote on more new people. This is a great platform. Thanks for the Steem!

I would love to be a tester alright... Please keep me in the loop, if you can. I love what's happening here with us. Namaste :)

Anyone can be a beta tester. Just go to beta.chainbb.com and post your replies from there instead of from Steemit :)

you can already be one...by using chainbb.

Ditto that, too -- years ago, I stupidly paid $$$ to join Cooking Club of America, and got one item to test, and I keep meaning to see if they even exist anymore. AmazonVine has so much more reliable, though it has its downsides. Count me in as a tester, if you will, please and thanks!

You only need to log in via chainBB and start posting to become a tester :))

A Very interesting project that I will be following actively.
This could really be a thing in the near future.

Upvoted :)

Joined, and posting! Will explore more, thanks for sharing @cryptoctopus :)

This looks incredibly well put together for a Beta release!! I'm excited about being a part of the community!

Awesome, just now joined beta.chainbb.com

I'm new to Steemit... first time posting on ChainBB as well!
Looks great so far :)

Edit: @cryptoctopus How can someone determine whether a post was made on ChainBB vs Steemit?

Hi, I wish all the best for all the Steem developers. I am new here. Thank you very much!

What you are doing with this is simply awesome @cryptoctopus! I've been going strong on ChainBB so far, and I'd like to thank you and your trail for all the upvotes, so very kind of you :)

This is the real deal folks and @cryptoctopus is a complete BOSS. ChainBB's style & layout will look very familiar to anyone who's ever posted on internet forums before, give it a shot, what's the worse that could happen? Maybe you'll like it and make a bit of Steem in the process? Come join the fun!

Thanks for alerting me to @furion 's work , excited to see a YT replacement! I mean it's my baby, but then again.. she cheated on me when earnings were slashed by 85-90%! And the ad rates are going down year by year anyways, regardless of what niche you are

I have been thinking of adding a forum to my site (https://www.bitcoin-millionaire.com/) would love to do it with @chainbb.. I need to do some research :D

I've been your admirer for a long time now. Since you started @crowdfundedwhale :)

And I always loved @jesta's work. It was essential to use his tools in the early days. Actually it still is :)

OK, I've joined your trail and logged in to ChainBB.

Now what? Start posting on ChainBB what would be posted on Steemit anyways?

Easy beezy :) Starting right away.

Ps: it there any development related to some WordPress plugin?

I have always wondered about how you can tell if a post is posted via chainbb, or another site?

If you are browsing on Chainbb you can see it below the post. It says "posted via chainbb / steemit / busy" etc. However, I don't think you can see info like this on Steemit itself.

Thanks, I did not notice that. Is the info stored on the blockchain somewhere?

Yes, it is. You can go to Steemd.com and find the post there. Click on advanced mode, and the "json_metadata" field will tell you which app the post was from.

I've never used it before, but will be using it now. Thanks!

Will post there, posting key guide was helpful wish I clicked it faster xD

i Didn't really know much about steem blockchain but now I think I have a better understanding than I was.

Congratulations @cryptoctopus!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 9 with 568 upvotes
  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 158 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 1020,76
There are 4 pages
Pages