You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March Mass Math – Guess my weight on March 28 and get a chance to win hundreds of HIVE in exponential rewards

in #challenge3 years ago (edited)

I will guess 89.9 kilograms and I wish you all the best in your quest to meet your weight loss goals!

I see you mentioned Wolfram Alpha in your post. Did you happen to read A New Kind of Science? Now he's doing some interesting research into a "theory of everything" in Physics. He's always doing something exciting!

Sort:  

Oh, I forgot Wolfram Alpha was one person's work. I don't know about the science, but I like his approach to the philosophy of free will:

Wolfram suggests that the theory of computational irreducibility may provide a resolution to the existence of free will in a nominally deterministic universe. He posits that the computational process in the brain of the being with free will is actually complex enough so that it cannot be captured in a simpler computation, due to the principle of computational irreducibility. Thus, while the process is indeed deterministic, there is no better way to determine the being's will than, in essence, to run the experiment and let the being exercise it.