You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why whites shouldn't marry blacks.

in #challenge306 years ago

I am glad society has evolved forward from such times. Unfortunately, the need for acceptance will never in our lifetime, allow identity and the Human Consciousness' need to define and label everything to go away. Hate must exist in opposition to good for everything in between to exist. Hopefully we can eventually find the perfect balance for every issue.

Thank you for sharing your story.

Sort:  

thank you for reading my story :)

and like you, sticks and stones may break my bones, but words no longer hurt me (much lol).

Now, i just try to protect my kids from the hurt that is tossed around pray that they'll grow up to embrace who they were made to be :)

by the way - i did pass your introduction of yourself on to my friend... you now have ANOTHER new follower too hehehehe i hope he drops in on your post for a comment or two (he may already have!) - you two have similar minds and gifts!!!