Hard forks: how to feel good during times of drastic change

in #change6 years ago

My life has always been a series on hardforks. While most people seem to glide through life's stages smoothly I simply have never been so graceful. I like to make sharp turns. Probably comes from my dramatic side. The side that always wants to make a big splash. Bahahaha.

IMG_9413.PNG

Lately I've been feeling like life is coming up to a big fork. Not so much feeling but knowing. I've been watching this crossroads come speeding towards me for some time actually. This one feels different from all the others that have come before it though, I feel a bit blind during this one.

Blind and wandering through the dark in the unknown I continue forward. But I'm not afraid. I've set my intentions and listened to my heart and know whatever comes next is exactly what my family and I need. We are ready to thrive through these times of drastic change.

I wasn't always feeling solid and confident though. The ways I got to this point of feeling great and confident in this unknown darkness was to sit down and get straight on all my thoughts. So here's my how to guide for how I stay in the feel good vibes during these time of change.

IMG_9414.PNG

I first chose what I wanted. In doing this I chose to not settle for normal and set my goals out of my comfort zone and where I really want to be. If we settle in our comfort zone we can expect our life to be comfortable... and typically unremarkable. Dream bigger and don't stop dreaming! Cultivate the right conditions for your success and growth and believe it into reality.

Next step is to not resist. We have to move with the change instead of against it. A typical fear response is to attempt to control or force things and that is just putting more focus on what you don't want making it more likely to happen. So stop resisting and be in the flow.

In the midst of chaos we must learn to quiet all the surrounding noise. Limit distractions and work to create balance. When we slow down, quiet all the clutter and balance ourselves we are able to hear our own inner thoughts and feelings. We are then able to hear our inner guidance.

Trust your deepest feelings for guidance. Deep inside ourselves we all know what we need to do. It is personal, always available and we can always learn to access it. It is our innate wisdom.

IMG_9415.PNG

And at the end of the day we always have to be gentle on ourselves and remember not to be afraid of failure as it is just another way to start again. Failure creates additional opportunities for success. Once again focusing on what we are fearful of will make it more likely to be created. So let go of the fear and get in the flow of life!

Sort:  

Love you and this post, one thing for sure is the fear blocks how much we enjoying the ride! Just like you said, let go of that and trust our inner knowing.

Everything is as it is and it's not so much about the destination but how we get there. We've had plenty highs and lows it's natural, just reminds me how important it is we help each other find happiness each step of the way.

I feel blessed to walk into the mystery with you ❤️

And I am blessed to have you helping me stay in the fun of each moment! I love you tremendously and can't wait to see where this path takes us ❤️❤️❤️

very nice photo.up vote

Thank you so much! Lots of love to you! Muah!

I love you too.wink.muah

Thanks for visiting my page too

Excelente post. Es muy útil su contenido. Gracias

I greatly appreciate it! Thanx so so much for stopping by and leaving some love on my post! 😘

Im curious where this path will lead you madame.

Reading this with extra interest because of being on my own crossroads.
They dont always glide by, but have you tribe connected to you and you will be more confident in your choices.

Keep us informed on what is happening, it also helps to relieve!

Thanx so much! I will certainly update when things are clearer! And I look forward to reading a about your life goings on as well! Lots o love to you! Stay happy!

🤖 Congratulations! You've been featured in the newest @SMG co-curators digest. Thanks for being one of our cherished members. See how much our mastermind appreciates you and your work here:

https://steemit.com/health/@smg/smg-digest-or-plant-based-benefits-posting-mojo-conforming-and-comparing-daily-content-and-drastic-change

I love this post, Jamie. And especially appreciate how the only way to navigate a "hard" fork is to completely soften and flow. Sending love.

Thanx so much! And yes we always gotta jump in that good flow! 😍

This is such a beautiful post and I always love your photos too. Bring on the hardforks I say!! Transformation is welcomed in my book. xxx

I love your outlook and strength! Bring it on indeed! 😘

Love how your embrace of life, love, and family. Always an inspiration to me as a parent and woman. ♥️