Buried W.I.P

in #characterdesign4 years ago

YuriRework.jpg

As much as I'd love keep spamming on my progress about Joo, I decided to take a break of that drawing and focus on another W.I.P. Just for fun.

I was this close to choose Miki's again, yet an old (2017) W.I.P picked my attention instead. Given my dramatic change of style, I had to start from scratch.

Yuri.png

Like, LOOK AT THE DIFFERENCE! 🤣 Such a dramatic change, haha.

Her name is Kanzaki Yuri and she works as a school nurse. Very calm, soft-spoken and somewhat awkward, but can be quite firm and stubborn when the situation calls for it.

Yuri is the type of adult who makes the students' well-being her top priority, and is naturally wary of other people no matter their reputation, as she had an abusive mother.

Sort:  

I'm very familiar with that having to start again because style changed lots or you improved that much that starting again is easier than trying to fix the existing one XD

I can see that simple "no" bursting quite a few bubbles, regardless of what that bubble entailed XD

Congratulations @airiam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community

👋 Hi @airiam, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community