Financial Support During Corona Pandemic and EID at @SchoolForSDG4

in #charity4 years ago

Hello All,

As we are facing a global challenge from corona pandemic, Bangladesh mostly in lockdown and people are struggling from poverty. It was hard to believe that many middle-income families also facing difficulties to feed their family. I and my family is witnessing many of them and we are trying to help. As I am living in Germany, I have many advantages to be healthy and safe during the pandemic.

So I decided to help 30 families who are connected with @SchoolForSDG4. We called mothers of the children to take the support. I was able to help with 200 euro for them including teachers who are jobless as well.
WhatsApp Image 2020-05-21 at 11.10.31 AM.jpeg

It is also the EID gifts from me personally as they can't afford to celebrate EID like before. Last year I was able to give them food gifts but I am not able to do it now.

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-21 at 11.10.29 AM (1).jpeg

Many of the parents are visiting our house for help and I started to work overtime last one month to get some extra money for the donation. In total, I worked 164 hours during the Ramadan. But I am happy with the outcome and see the happy faces from Bangladesh.

My brother and one of my friends allocated the fund among them.

WhatsApp Image 2020-05-21 at 11.10.32 AM.jpeg

It was my EID celebration. I worked 10 hours during the EID day in Germany and it was the happiest day for me after the 30 days fasting. Thank God for helping me every step to make things possible.

If you would like to help our kids, join us in Patreon and fundition.


Join Us on Patreon
http://bit.ly/2mSsLUq

Join Us on fundition
http://bit.ly/2mmQcFB

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Sort:  

Just sent a small gift from @adollaraday to the school account.

Hope that helps.

Thank you for the donation and it is so good amount. @pennsif.

Can your brother access Hive donated to the Hive version of @schoolforsdg4?

No, He doesn't have enough computer knowledge to use our blog and use the wallet. But he is helping me for some physical support school and teachers need. Thank you for your latest donation for school as well. I am glad for your kind support via actifit as well.

Good to see that you are helping people during this pandemic situation...

You are welcome. Hope all goes well for you too.

Congratulations @azizbd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 59000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!