Sort:  

haha,yeah! Its full summer here and we have to make the best of the good weather in the uk!
Im sure we'll work out a time next week : )
speak soon!

👍

hey scorpi. Achim has organised a meeting on discord this saturday. I'll try to get my laptop fixed before then!! https://hive.blog/hivemeetupaachen/@achimmertens/re-basilmarples-qejbzl

Yeah absolutely I'm there thanks Basil. I really hope that you can join in then too!

Achim's already started an online project board on Miro for us to collaborate on too and the Discord Channel. Have you seen them yet? If not here. https://discord.gg/rfhnBXF and in there you will find the link to the MIRO platform and project.

I've started adding ideas in there, but not ever having met MIRO before, I'm a bit slow at it (thereforetedious) so many ideas...😄

cool thanks for letting me know. Ive never used MIRO before either....I'll check it out!
Meanwhile the people at the computer store reckon my laptop might not be worth the money it would require to fix it :( sad times. Still waiting on the callback though...

I wonder if you can get Miro on your phone- just for the sake of the live chat for Saturday night...

I also think I broke it...😳Miro that it...😖I'm just about to write to Achim to get him to check it for me....🙄

k so Im logged in to discord on a browser. Hopefully its genna be fine, but for some reason I cant activate the invite that achim gave me to the discord server.... is there any way you can invite me in? my name is Basil (hashtag) 1118

Do you guys have any non profits over that that sell refurbed computers that get donated by the big corps?

We have one here and after the businesses donate their old computers, they get wiped, refurbed then sold for really cheap to people like me who have a unemployment card....