[1/2] Keeping my word - $ 1000 charity

in #charity4 years ago (edited)

Last week I promised in one of my posts that I would donate a thousand dollars 💵 to a charity.

I chose a non-profit company that my wife worked for as a reading coach for refugee kids in the past .

  • Here is proof of the first half donation:
























  • The second $ 500 donation instead will be given to one/two homeless people in my area, I will provide proof of that too.

I liked @achimmertens's charity initiative that @arcange recommended but I decided to go with my wife's suggestion. To make up for that I transferred to him my previous post payout and he is also

set as 100% beneficiary of this post and the next one.
Please upvote this post to fund his cause and check it out yourself too!


FYI accounts that interacted with my post - apologies for the mass tag, it's for a good cause.. :)
@gtg, @tipu, @holger80, @likwid, @knfitaly, @axel-blaze, @giuatt07, @techslut, @steempostitalia, @jim888, @atma.love, @amico, @thenightflier, @thevil, @enforcer84, @discovery-it, @hivelander

Sort:  

Very nice from you to set @achimmertens' charity as beneficiary.
Let's make a full power upvote then 😉

Hello @gaottantacinque,

Thank you very much. I have received the 15 HBD:
image.png

I am converting it into Hive and afterwards I will buy Chary from it, so the owners of Chary can exchange their token into "hard money".

Thank you very much for your good heart!!!

You can also buy Chary directly here.
You can then stake it (to get Chary voting power (influence)) or burn it (by sending CHARY to @null)(to raise the prise).

Achim

Loading...

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @gaottantacinque! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update