You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Meal a Day - Charity action

in #charity6 years ago

Thank you @damarth for availing us this opportunity. My focus is on Poor Students on Campus, i have always had it in mind to take Steemit to almost all Campus Starting with Nigeria.

I know what it is like for Students to be in School without enough money to take them through, most of them stay hungry just to make sure they buy books.

For me i thought it was difficult until I heard a story my friend shared with me back in my school days. When I joined Steemit this was the first thing I thought of #steemitcampuschallenge focused on going from campus to campus to make Steemit known to them.

I strongly believe that with Steemit, 40% of this students will always have something on their table and to pay their bills.

Below is the post I made sometime ago as regard that
https://steemit.com/steemwaragainstpoverty/@jglowsinger/war-against-campus-poverty-the-need-for-steemit-in-every-campus

I have been trying to raise money to make fliers and polos for this campaign and also for organising meet-ups that will help give them the right information they need to make it happen.

I have also started in my little way, I formed a group where I help train people on how to start Steeming.
See post of one of the meetings where i invited
@onyemacourage an experienced steemian to train us

https://steemit.com/steemeducation/@jglowsinger/steemit-online-training-day-1-with-onyemacourage-a-true-source-of-inspiration

This group has birthed people like @stephenade @topguru @realgentlegeek @hectordaniel and more than 10 accounts are still awaiting approval.

I want the community to help make this vision a reality.

Thank you once more.