Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits every week

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Let me start off by clarifying that all proceeds from this post will go to @schoolforsdg4. I am not a big fish, that is for sure, but as @azizbd, the creator of the program, told me yesterday, "it doesn't matter how big you are, what matters is that you are helping and contributing in any way, it is greatly appreciated". So, here I am.

Rima.png
Rima

My reason for taking part in this project is simple, I love kids and I think they deserve the best in life. They are the future of this world and the next leaders, scientists and doctors. They are the next workers, teachers and dreamers. And most of all, they are helpless without the help from us, the grownups. We are the providers and we are the shapers of the future for those little ones, so lets shape it better, so the kids now can be better adults than we ever were.

image (1).png
Fahim

Now about the program. It is a weekly fruit program for unprivileged kids located in Gashitula, Sylhet, Bangladesh. The creator of the program @azizbd is the provider of those fruits and sometimes he pays out of his own pocket so these kids can have a fruit snack once a week. Now, this is a part of the world where some kids have to leave school to work more than 10 hours a day for 25 dollars a months. And those are really kids doing the work, not teenagers, but boys and girls under 10 years. This fact alone brings tears to my eyes and that is the reason I have to support this project.

20170213_131218.jpg
Apples being distributed by @azizbd

You can find more information about the project in the links below:
Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 1 ||
Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 2 ||
School For SDG4 facebook page

image (3).png
Taslima (left) , Suborna (right)

image.png
Al-amin(left) and Ahadul (right)

And here is a video from the most recent fruit snack for the kids.

All of those kids have names and stories, all of them deserve a life and childhood, that is why I support this project.


  • All the pictures are provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he is kind man that I have had privilege to talk to on Discord, he will be happy to answer if you are interested to help his project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

  • If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Aziz and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a part, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

  • If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

  • If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needing to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I was recently blessed to being noticed and one of my posts has become quite popular. The payout from this post is in 5 days and that is where I will take the money for @schoolforsdg4. In addition from earnings from this post I am going to donate 5SBD for the fruit program, because I have been given a lot lately and therefore can afford and want to give back to the community, especially to a worthy cause.

Update: 2 days ago (25/07/2017) another sttemian made a post for this same charity, head over and check it out at https://steemit.com/charity/@schamangerbert/crowdfunding-campaign-fruits-program

I hope all of you reading have a great day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

I am a silly robot!

Hmm i dont think is anything similar .......... are you sure about ?

It is nothing similar at all, Cheetah is a little bit overworked :D

I ask about so probably comment will be changed :)

nothing like a good fruit @patelincho !
LMAN.GIF

I didn't find any similar content there. it is unique subject and topic too. :O Please check again manually.

This is some great initiatives. Hope you manage to get the funding amount. Resteeming for more upvotes. Cheers!

Thanks for the help, the program and I greatly appreciate it. Thank you! :)

BTW Good Article

I am Bangladeshi too.

U r doing a noble job...one day i will join u and GOD will definitely strengthen you...

Thank you for your kind words, I try to help as much as I can :)

I hope we will be able to help this kids :)

Me, too, they deserve it!

Yes they do :)

"I am not a big fish, that is for sure, but as @azizbd, the creator of the program, told me yesterday, 'It doesn't matter how big you are, what matters is that you are helping and contributing in any way, it is greatly appreciated.' So, here I am."

That's just so great that I had to quote it. @azizbd speaks with such generosity even when it comes to others' charity, and you, @lindahas, deserve a round of applause for doing what you're doing to support this project.

It actually is @azizbd charity, he is the creator of the program. I am just trying to support it. :)

Thank you very much for this post. I really love helping and I hope that my vote can help a little.

Thank you for all the upvotes you are bringing in :)

I am so happy to reach some good people like you. Thank you very much for the post ! :)

No problem, happy to help :)

Great job. I'm happy with what you're doing!

Thanks :)

Loading...

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 1.92 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @raserrano. Vote for Aggroed!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 0.46 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @raserrano.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lindahas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.