You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Random Kindness Education Program VOTE and I give Double UP

in #charity5 years ago

Hi, @minimining, small world. I am actually working with her in this project because she lives a few towns near me. The project is really worth helping. We met these Indigenous People last December and we realized they don't have anyone who has a degree or even finished high school. We had a dole out of some few things and food then from our own pockets because the tribe is actually just 38 people. But we want to help them with something sustainable and we want them to have something like they never had before. @randomkindness has been up for the challenge and she was really for sending one of them to school to finish college, most probably an education degree so they can have a school up in the mountains and have their very own teacher. We were planning to just have 1 student this year because we don't know if we can make it, I mean, it's not cheap to send people to school in our country but another kid is eager and they want to go together. It was a tough decision for us because we have not even tried sending one so we have no idea. But we can't let one determined kid down... so we agreed to try them both and make ways to make it work and fund them. Right now @randomkindness is all excited and she feels like she's knows motherhood already with this new responsibility she has taken.

I really hope we can help these kids. A little help will go a long way and will give hope to their small community. Hopefully, we can go back there next December and give something to sustain their farming because they are primarily a farming community.

I was about to make a post about this when I saw your post, thank you very much for helping out. Bless your good heart!

Sort:  

Very Good initiative and I hope you get Good support. I saw your name as a supporter and because I trust you I trust the Projects and send the steem. Keep on the Good work

Posted using Partiko Android