JOIN ME IN HELPING TO PROVIDE CLEAN WATER TO 15 PEOPLE IN MALI

in #charity4 years ago

Hello beautiful people of Hive!

This post will be different.


charity: water is one of my favourite charities in the world. It is helping to bring clean and safe water to people in the world’s poorest countries who currently lack access to it. I have been supporting this charity with small monthly donations for the past four years:

image.png

…and I made my first donation eight years ago, as a present to my dear friend who turned 30 that year:

image.png

This year’s September campaign


Every year charity: water organises September Campaign to help fundraise towards a specific project. This year all the donations during the month of September will go into bringing clean water to 20,000 people in Mali, West Africa below the Sahara Desert. Here’s a short video about that place, its people and the massive difference that access to clean water can make in their lives:

I decided to join the fundraising call and help raise enough money ($600) to bring clean water to 15 people of Mali. I will be really happy and grateful if you considered contributing towards this goal, giving from your heart and a place of generosity: https://www.charitywater.org/oleg-izyumenko

Alternatively, you can transfer some HIVE or HBD to me with a memo charity: water and I will make a corresponding donation on your behalf. For my part, I commit myself to donate the entire payout that this post makes in HP towards the September Campaign fundraising goal. I hope you will join me!

Much love to you and God bless!

Sort:  

hi oleg! This is wonderful :)
You should join the charity community here on hive and crosspost this information there
We hope to bring much more attention to the charitable power of hive and the more people who get involved the better!
big love to you my friend x

Thank you for the tip, Basil! I'll do as you advised. You're absolutely right, Hive has an enormous potential for fundraising and charitable giving.

Hope to catch you at the next HiveFest, my friend! ;)

Just sent you some Hive for donation :)

Thank you, my friend! I’ll donate it to charity: water on your behalf.

So proud of you and all your achievements on Steem and now on Hive, by the way!!

Congratulations @oleg326756! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!