You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE CHARITY Dapp - Initial Thoughts - Discussion PLEASE

in #charity4 years ago

The crypto community and charity are not compatible things ... Unfortunately, they are! I have been doing charity work for a long time and felt the greed and distrust of society in charity! You cannot help yourself - no one will help! Only when you yourself do good and at your own expense - then there will be a sense! But I really appreciate your desire!

Sort:  

hey slon. I understand your distrust, but perhaps if we all contribute we can think of some good ways to make it possible! Check out all the comments above, there are some really exciting ideas and some very motivated people! : )

You have such a valid point there @slon1980, but do you think that its a problem that endemic specifically to crypto/blockchain and charities or just charities and society in general?

I too have been directly and indirectly involved with many charities over the years and have seen both good and bad (by the people involved in them).

I also think that Basil is right, with the right people who are truly genuinely in it for the good of it, like me.

People who can also see that there is something deeper, far more worthwhile to achieve on Hive for the good of humanity and not just themselves.

And I am motivated because from a selfish perspective, I need to have a much more meaningful purpose on hive to stay on hive and I can see what my purpose here is and that is by seeing so many of the people on hive with so little.

And I want to use my time on Hive to do something that I can't physically do- and that it to work on the ground with all of the charities that I support, nor can I afford to donate a lot of $$$ to them as I'm now unemployed myself and living dole cheque to dole cheque.

So why not use my many skills to do something positive on here while I can.

And I am an open book, just google me.

Its' easy to find out all about people these days with deep searches on the internet, plus a few followups the old fashioned way... and if you can't find out anything about someone on the internet, then somethings wrong, so I think that you are right, people that do become deeply involved in this initiative will need to be vetted too.

So why don't I start the process now. Best place to find the most honest info about a person is on FB and here I am.

https://www.facebook.com/leesa.carriage/

https://www.linkedin.com/in/leesa-carriage-7133012b/

https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/