I wrote on Sheets to Put Smiles on The Children's faces During Our steem Powered Charity at Kumasi Children's Home

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Life is so unfair to some of us. Life is also good to some of us. Hmm..... That's how life is. Some people wake up from a high density mattress in a well furnished bedroom whiles others wake up from a mat in an unfavorable room environment. Some people live in mansions, have cars, money and everything that makes life very enjoyable for them whiles others live in mud houses, sleep on the streets and even finds it difficult to get food to eat. Sometimes it's difficult to understand it but that is how the world is. I always tell myself that whatever it takes that I can do make somebody smile, I will go every extra mile to do it. That is my passion. I don't mind to give all I have to make somebody happy.

IMG_20180225_154031.https://youtu.be/pzt9V-uXylU
I was happy this little boy smiled after writing his name on the sheet for him.

A week ago myself and other steemians(Ashanti team) were at the Kumasi Children's home to make some donations to them. Before going, I asked myself that, apart from my donation, what can I do to make the children's happy, so I decided to make face painting and do some writings on Sheets for but because of time, I was unable to do the face painting but I could do the writings on the sheets for them. They were so happy to see their names on the sheets. I was happy they smiled.

Having your family around you alone is enough to make you happy.
When the children were around me, I felt like wow, they are smiling.
I wish I could be always with them to continue putting that smile on their faces but I know that we will sure meet again and this time around, it would be something mega.

IMG_20180225_153505.jpg

IMG_20180225_153549.jpg

IMG_20180225_153629.jpg

Sort:  

I remember this great work you did, you had to travel for 6 hours just for the meetup. You are indeed a generous steemian and you deserve commendation.. well done bro, #teamghana and #teamashanti is prod to have you

I'm also proud to be part of this amazing team

Great work @w4c ...you're really making others proud through the help of steemit..keep doing great works and you will one day be rewarded #teamghana

You got a 11.21% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @w4c!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

All the children need is love and we gave it to them

Yeah we did

That is very compassionate of you... Continue doing your positive work and
you will be handsomely rewarded by God. @w4c.