Why Did I Join Steemit?

in #charity6 years ago

This past week I’ve been thinking about why I joined Steemit. My boyfriend originally got me started on it and I was all excited about the interesting topics and freedom of expression. But one of the cool things about Steemit is you can make money from your posts.

charity.jpg

After being of here for a week or so I noticed that I’ve been making a dollar here and there. So I’ve been wondering, what do I do with this money? I don’t need it. What if I donate it? But what charity do I donate this money to?

That’s when the hamster started making the wheel squeak. I spoke to my boyfriend, who has more knowledge about Steemit than I do, and he loved the idea! He suggested that I donate the money to a different charity each time.

Now, I must figure out the logistics of it.

  1. Find charities or churches that need the money more than I do.
  2. Continue to create meaningful posts that will generate money.
  3. Show the wonderful Steemit Community that their generosity is helping the less fortunate.

I hope I can show you guys that there is still faith in humanity.
Thank you for all the help now and in the future. If you have any advice or information about how I can continue these actions please let me know!