You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ HOW TO BE A MORE INFLUENTIAL PERSON ON STEEMIT

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

This is not only good advice for Steemit, it's good advice for life. I've met so many interesting, successful, and awesome people simply by being a "weirdo" who somehow knows "something about everything."

In that way, I'm able to offer value to someone, no matter how "baller" or successful they are, simply because I've done a lot of cool stuff of my own. I always have something to share!

It reminds me of one of my old bosses, a successful and famous entrepreneur. We were sitting there waiting for him to speak and someone came up and said:

"Are you ___? Oh my god, I'm a HUGE fan!"

Guess how my boss reacted? He certainly didn't see the man as an equal.

Another man came up:

"Are you ____? I'm ____, I think I'm speaking after you."

Then that man sat down and had a casual conversation with my boss. Sure, he wasn't an "equal" in terms of success, but my boss and him became fast friends because he added value to the conversation by simply being an interesting and helpful person.

Now they hang out whenever they're in the same city, throwing back bottle after bottle of wine ;)

Sort:  

Dude, you are so right. You can use this philosophy in life. Always offer at value to people :)