You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ WHY YOUR VOTING POWER IS IMPORTANT ON STEEMIT?

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Yes Steem power is power to the people. I think a minimum of 1000 SP is necessary to get good traction on the platform so max upvote is at least a buck or two. I'm on here commenting every day and entering contests trying my best to build up my SP as fast as possible. At the same time, I realized that posting too many blogs can turn off your followers so I'm trying to stay consistent with one good post a day with my original images and original writing - usually a paragraph or less for an easy read. The big problem is that there are no filters for the feed so if someone is following over 100 people the amount of info is daunting. When you see 3 or 4 blogs in the morning with a few more resteems from one account it is usually time to let them go. Of course I keep the important ones that are accessible and helpful or with which I can begin an ongoing dialogue. That's just a minnow's perspective. Thank you @stackin and please don't mute me for the XXL comment!

Sort:  

WOW, I need to talk about this. You are so right, people who posts 3-4 times a day turns me off and usually get no votes from me at all. I post about 1 a day but probably 2 times a day during the whole week but never more than that.

Its a great comment so ill follow ya now :)

Thank you. I'm honored!

No problem lol