✴️ WHY YOUR VOTING POWER IS IMPORTANT ON STEEMIT?

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

Voting is a right that has been given to every Steemian; our votes should reflect the people we support. ~ Charles Fuchs.

So let's just put it all out on the table, so what is your Steem Power "Upvote Worth"? Currently my max voting power ranges from $4-$5.60 depending on it's strength. 😬

One of the most important websites that I use everyday to check my stats and many other things is called Steemnow.com created by @penguinpablo. It's my go to website. 👨🏼‍💻

Here is a screen shot, as you can tell the website displays stats such as Upvote Worth and Voting Power. It also displays the latest Upvotes, Curation and Author Rewards. 🤑

If you want to be effective, always try to keep your voting power above 70%+ so that your upvotes be worth more. This usually applies to people with at least 500 Steem Power. 

"Charles, I don't have 500 Steem Power yet". That's ok, you still have "10 Votes" a day at 100%! So be sure to use your votes wisely and build you way up. 📈

Too answer the question, Is Voting Power Important? YES IT IS! It will determine many Steemians how much they want to upvote you. If you have tons of Steem, you are more likely get higher upvotes. 

So what is your voting power? Do you have a typical "Number of Steem" in min that you want to achieve? Comment below as I would like to know your thoughts. 🤔

Like Usual, Keep on Steemin! 💞


Follow My Steemit Journey: @Stackin
Join The Steemit Superstars Group HERE
Contact Me On: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Snapchat

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thanks for this. I messed up this week by powering down because I was misinformed! Anyway it's happening and I am still getting votes through, this I regard as reward for my efforts. I want to do well for long term not just for now. I am so happy to be on Steemit and try to put up good content and curate well. Your results look amazing, but it will take a long time for me to get there, but it's a good thing to know where I can check up!

Voting Power is very important. 80 Cents atm- goal on this a account is longterm 10 Dollars which should be around 50k SP and orca status ;-) We really have to write more articles here ;-)
Full 100% and resteemed :-)

Sheshhh! Big goals! That's how we do it 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Im right there with you guys, stack it!

BOOOM!

More like money is power . Steem power =money

I'M LOVING STEEM POWER, it make me happy haha

More Steem = Financial Freedom!

Dude, cool to see that you are still hustling. I used to follow you way back in like 2011 when you were always talking about Silver and Real estate. Wow man, that is some true perseverance. Still out here showing others how to make money! I am just starting with this whole steemit thing, wish I would have gotten into it earlier. At least I know where to look for my tips and info. Keep it up man!

Damn bro, you remember? That was my Youtube grind back then. I remember talking about bitcoin also, didn't know it was going to be be this big! Following you back bossman!

Yeah man, I was always looking for a way to get out of the 9 to 5 back then, and you were one of the guys providing all the info. Back in 2011 I ended up not doing my own research and listening to too many GoldBugs about how Bitcoin was a pyramid scheme. It wasn't until 2 years later when I finally did my own research and made my own investments. Still made nice profits... but couldn't imagine getting in at $10 btc levels. Thanks for the follow man, I'll keep checkin out the content!

Thats awesome, that was so long ago. lol

Hit me up anytime bossman :)

Long lost BFF's reunited on Steemit ..... that could be a post ..... Lol!!

Good one hahaha

I see you.

Waiting for that @bellyrub Action that coming soon :)

hahaha I see you :)

😳🤣

I try to buy more steem power every time the price of steem drops to around 1.15 or below. The more the merrier.

It looks close, time to back up the truck again haha

I usually vote my power down to a min level of ~ 80% whenever I have a decent amount of time to engage properly, and then let it build back up, only upvoting occasionally - like now - until it gets back close to 100%

Then repeat

Am focusing on building SP through investing - just yesterday doubled up to ~4.5k and planning to add more

Cheers

Dannngggg, flexin that Steem power haha.

Yeah, I feel 80% is a good mark also to keep above, a few times I went down under 70% and I was like I better take a break :)

yEAH.. Im just achieve my 500 steam power. thanks. voters

That's awesome man, pretty soon you'll hit 1000+ steem power!

Inspiring to us which follow steemit and showing the power of vote all aggregate it s all about voting power ....

More I give, the faster people around me can grow faster.

Just giving back to the STEEMIANS 😀

@stackin I am fighting and clawing my way up. I would like to get to 1500 steem power within a year. That would be awesome, but sometimes it feels a little unrealistic. but, Hey I am a Dreamer!
cheer my friend!! @steveblack

I think that is a great number, 1500 should be easily obtained by the end of this year. You got this :)

really great information. everyone must use there vote with more thinking not randomly.

I don't get the "10 votes per day". Enlighten me please :)

Every time you vote with Vote Percentage set at 100 your Voting Power goes down about 2% (you can view this at steemnow.com). Voting Power automatically regenerates at the pace of about 20% every 24 hours. So with 10 votes a day you will be able to regenerate enough Voting Power to stay in the money so to speak. People can see your Voting Power via external monitors like steemnow.com and they can see what your vote is worth. 3 factors determine this 1) The amount of SP in your account 2) Vote Percentage (if you are less than 500 SP it is locked at 100%) 3) Voting Power as described above this diminishes with every vote and regenerates by about 20% per day.

Everyone can vote, but if your a minnow and have less that 500 steem. Each vote it 100%, 10 votes a day will decrease your power to *0% but after 24 hrs, it will recover back to 100%

Didn't know that till now. Thanks @otage @stackin!

upvoted and resteemed! Thankfull for your tips - just joined a couple of days ago and digging myself into all of trail, error and best practice :-) guess following you will help :-)

You got this :)

Thanks for share, it a good tips & trick @stackin

No problem @dodybireuen! Thanks for stopping by :)

@stackin,
Yeah, voting power is one of the critical point to bring more visitors to our blogs! Actually I will concern about this! Thank you very much for sharing such useful tips with us!
Personally I like to provide 100% upvote for every post I read and every comment + upvote I am getting in! I know it's hard to do, but I think that's the best way to inspire others!

Cheers~

Great comment @theguruasia ... sounds about right, hit people up with that 100% vote :)

Well...... the more Steem power you have the more valuable your account looks to curators and therefore the more followers you will get and the more votes you will get as well. I just added 1,200 SP myself bringing me up to 4000 SP. My short term goal is to get above 5000 SP so that I can at least be a small dolphin instead of a large minnow.

Dang @jeezzle, thats impressive... lets all try to reach min. 10k steem power by December. We can do it :)

That would definitely be a good goal.

Oh my, my SP is still so low, so even like 100% will be a $0.004 value. Long way to stack up. Would like to achieve 500SP to be more influential in voting by this year.

Yeah, just invest a few bucks a week and over time, you'll have tons of it. You can do it, December is about 4 months away and that should be enough time to achieve 5000 :)

Whoa, super optimistic. Steeming is kinda side hustle for me while I am still working in office 9-5. Anyway, a daily 2-3 hours Steeming and learn about it will surely get me to the milestone.

That a true hustle lifestyle :)

damn tired. haha, sometimes really need some rest.

Great information and your very steem vote power. its a great @stackin.
have a great day.

Can you send me some gold now haha jk... Great name!

Awesome advice. Looking forward to the day I can be where you are and help many new people here. Thanks for posting Charles!

You can get here, just be very consistent. Keep on Stackin :)

I always vote 100% which I know gives around 12 cents to help us grow. I will definetley be using steemnow in the future to be more exact. Great post!

Not to bad, over time... your steem power will grow. Keep on Steemin :)

dear @stackin, very valuable much informative post you share and guide line for others specially new commers in steem community, you express the value of voting power in very easy way and also tell about its usage, thanks a lot i appreciate you and waiting for your next topic like this, my fully support with you, upvoting, resteeming as well as following,...

Thanks bossman

Good points. I am going to check that website. I'm also in Las Vegas. So, if you have some time, probably we could do a promotion for Steemit. Thank you.

Yeah, I'll probably set something up next month. Connect with me on FB 😀

Yes Steem power is power to the people. I think a minimum of 1000 SP is necessary to get good traction on the platform so max upvote is at least a buck or two. I'm on here commenting every day and entering contests trying my best to build up my SP as fast as possible. At the same time, I realized that posting too many blogs can turn off your followers so I'm trying to stay consistent with one good post a day with my original images and original writing - usually a paragraph or less for an easy read. The big problem is that there are no filters for the feed so if someone is following over 100 people the amount of info is daunting. When you see 3 or 4 blogs in the morning with a few more resteems from one account it is usually time to let them go. Of course I keep the important ones that are accessible and helpful or with which I can begin an ongoing dialogue. That's just a minnow's perspective. Thank you @stackin and please don't mute me for the XXL comment!

WOW, I need to talk about this. You are so right, people who posts 3-4 times a day turns me off and usually get no votes from me at all. I post about 1 a day but probably 2 times a day during the whole week but never more than that.

Its a great comment so ill follow ya now :)

Thank you. I'm honored!

No problem lol

this is an interesting and good post, I @rebatesteem though without you telling me already like it. and hope that the next post will be better again.and I would be very grateful if you have a little time and want to love it to visit my post today about the theme of life with strong people and weak people we can unite.

No problem, I'm quite busy but will take a look 😀

Well sharing! Upvote & Following you @stackin.
Yes, Voter power is very important. i have some confusions, please help to clear, if i casting vote in early 30 minutes of posting, what will my curation reward and if i cast vote after 30 minutes , what will be the reward situation?

No problem, thanks for the support! It depends when u vote, I like to vote anywhere from 25-29 minutes because lots of people tend to vote after 30 minutes :)

In first 30 minutes vote, maximum reward goes to Author :)
You are Good Sir, appreciate you.

Totally correct :)

Are people with 500+ SP called dolphins?

Supposedly its 5000+ steem power and that is considered a mini dolphin lol

who should i pay for have another green full power bar?

Pay me 1000 steem and I'll ask around 🤣🤣

Very true bro you need to have steem power to exist on this platform.

People expecting votes and they don't even have steem power themselves is kind funny :)

Ya everyone here is to make profit why will someone upvote you 100% if they are not going to get anything back from you. Maybe you have a extraordinary content then the case is different. agree with you 100%.

Also it shows commitment if you invest in steem and not all in it for the money :)

ya right.

Keep it at 70% thanks, nice easy tip to remember, and I'll add Steemitnow to the list,

Nice blurb too, keep hussling.

Yeah, when it goes under 70%, it just kills your voting power :)

I am doing my best to accumulate as much steem as I can and want to really attract big voters here, I cannot afford to buy steems so only upvotes on my posts are the only source of it.

Totally fine, accumulate all the steem you can because in 2018, you will not regret it. STEEM ON @rocksg

I am working hard here and really need support from the great people like you. We know your one upvote means a lot to us.

My voting power is not so big less than 500, but it growing every day) And yes? it is important for mee to keep it above 70%+ to get 0.01 . Resteem)

I can see you getting there, you got this 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Thank you @stackin. I have steem power only (114SP ) 44% and I think that is ok, but not over 70% is ok. This post help me :)

No problem... make a goal to hit at least 500 by next month. 😀

Definitely I try do :)

I find SP the most important attribute of a Steemian.

We should be striving to get the maximum we can.

As for the minimum, I want to get enough to enable the power slider then I will be satisfied XD

Cheers

I totally agree!! Get steem now is very important... it's so cheap now 🙌🏼

Steem power is the main and real secret to success and voting power is great too ...good post from you, thanks for sharing

I'm going to make it a goal and try to hit 10k steem in 2 months 😳🤣

wow...my buddy stop this ooooooooooooooooooo you want me to run like a mad man in the street trying to raise money and catch up with you?????
😳🤣 steeming to the stars bud

So much Informative ! Wish I have thousands of voting power !!
Thanks you so much for your effort @stackin !

You got this! 😎

Thank you !

I have a little over 1,000 at the moment (which I am currently offering since I will be gone for the next few days) and it lands me about $0.14-$0.16 per vote. Still a far cry from where I want to be.

Where did you buy most of your steem power? from exchanges with BTC or other methods? Thanks!

I bought my steem from bittrex and some from blocktrades but mostly was from my content and earned from upvotes 😀

@stackin this tool is highly valueable - Thanks for sharing it!

Thanks, one of the best tools for STEEMIANS 😀

I saw you a video of awarenessraiser, that you are into social medias since a long time. Did you ever hat the thought, there should be something like Steemit? What do you think, will it grow like FB? In the moment there are just 65K active users or so..... I really hope so. Let me know your opinion @stackin

G'day. Another great post to help out those of us still learning.
I just cracked the 500 so learning the whole slider thingy.
Steemnow looks cool and I can even get the hang of it.
Thanks again.

Hey just a question.....Steemnow tells my my maximum 100% upvote is worth 0.07 but when I upvoted this post it was 0.22???

Good job man!! Keep stackin steem.

What might of happen is that another person voted at the same time you did. Votes come in pretty fast when I post :)

Gotcha... thought it only showed 1 vote at a time.

Voting power is very improtant if the higher votig power there will be more respect.
voting power is everything in steemit.

I need more then because I want more respect haha :)

Yea are you getting now

I want to get 5000 sp by the end of the year. I have an animation project I am working on, and a couple other multimedia projects. Steem has also motivated me in my design business, so I can by more steem.

That is the mark every minnow should try to achieve, from there you can move up faster. It takes some time but well worth it when you get there :)

Most of the time I don't even look my voting percentage. It becomes the difference between $0.20 and $0.25 or so for me at my power level. When it gets to $5 or so it could matter a little more but right now I don't really care.

Just give me all your votes haha jk :)

Great info as always, liked and re-steemed...💵🏦

Thanks @jaquith! Keep on Steemin :)

I have learn something from u today

i learn to be follower today....

amigo #resteemia at your service

this f_cking 500 SP barrier drains my upvote power. nice tips @stackin

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

If you can use the Esteem App on a phone or an iPad they have a percentage slider for all users regardless of SP. So you will be able to chose voting percentage from 1% to 100% on every vote. Just hold your finger over the vote button and the slider appears.

Nice post, Upvoted and resteemed

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great advice. valuable post.
@stackin
100% like and resteem

Great info...thank you!

Anytime 😀

There are 2 pages
Pages