✴️ BITCOIN HITS $5000+ ... NOW WHAT? Should We Be Concerned?

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

“The individual investor should act consistently as an investor and not as a speculator.” ~ Benjamin Graham

Did you know if you invested $100 into bitcoin a year ago, it would be around $850 today 😳🤣. So where do you guys think we are heading too?

I see lots of Newbs buying right now and having that FOMO (Fear of Missing Out) Euphoria Feeling.

Just think about it for a minute. Bitcoin just went up 400% this year and just in 47 days, it went up from $1900 to $5000. 📊📈📉

Hmmmm, Bitcoin can still reach $6000-$7000 this year... but there is a big correction coming soon, when you say?... who knows.

All "Markets" tends to "Mimic" these types of patterns.

So are you buying, holding, taking profits? Only time will tell what will happen to the price of Bitcoin in 2017.

In my opinion, we will see a pullback so get your "Fiat Money" ready for 2018... In a few years when we see Bitcoin over $10,000+, then we can really celebrate 🤑


Follow Me: @Stackin
Join Our Steemit Superstars Group HERE
Say Hello On: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Snapchat

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I Just Like Profits :)

Rain on me BTC!!!💰🌦💵

Here are some pennies lol

Make it rain!💵💵💵💵💵

Rain Time, fell a little today! Buying more!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.98...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

I was to late for the post so hit your comment...

woosh

So do I and everyone else.
But we must also learn TO TAKE PROFITS when they come.

I have nothing against HODLers. But I'm more for selling a certain percentage of bitcoin (and whatever else) whenever a certain price is achieved. Often, there would be the chance to buy that amount again. During a correction - some of which are quite significant, like last July.

Just keep buying the dips :)

Good idea... how do you sell Bitcoin for fiat ? Blocktrades? Bittrex ? ATM ? Visa Credit Card ????

I'm in Malaysia and using Bittrex. I'd transfer the BTC (minus 0.001 fee to Bittrex) to an exchange that buys and sells BTC in Ringgit - Luno.com (it also accepts Rupiah and several other currencies).

"Play safe" and never be fully invested is my general strategy. Less efficiency in capital usage" and won't maximise profits with this cautious way. But I prioritise protecting capital and keeping profits first over "biggest profit potential".

I'm thinking, "holy crap I made a new BMW with that short!"

How do you short Bitcoin ?

Through CFDs is one way I know of.

this gif miming the btc "rally" ? xD

Hope its the i8 :) lol

Congratulations for the quality of your post, it was chosen among the posts to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support. Thanks for sharing!

If BTC continues on this road, it can still give us many satisfaction.

You have an awesome facebook group, glad to be part of it.

Long term I see over $50k by 2020 in the short term it could lose $2k in value to shake out and scare the faint of heart. I'm not going anywhere!!!

We think the same way @alao! The people who are buying now will sell when it drops haha

Holding out for the real gains!

If people got in early ($2000 or less) should always hold... let's get those gainzzzz haha

Kubby. You and me on an island in the Caribbean drinking strawberry daiquiris when BTC hits 10K.

@stackin, you can come too if you like.

WOWZERS haha ... I think that's a great idea! I'll pick up the tab with my bitcoins :)

Oh even better!

Let's make @kubbyelizabeth pay jk hahaha

Hahaha, I approve choogirl ideas!!

Nah-ah! You offered first. I even screenshotted it so no backsies! 😁

For realllllll... For once I'm actually excited about the correction 😂
And the hard forks, too! Not only were we blessed with Bitcoin Cash, but now we can expect Bitcoin Gold AND this Segwit 2X hardfork 🎉🎉🎉🎉

More uncertainty on the way, all i know is that l love STEEM haha

yes steeeem

This is a priceless quote

“The individual investor should act consistently as an investor and not as a speculator.” ~ Benjamin Graham

Many people act as speculators.
I remember in mid July Bitcoin was at around $2700 and now $4700-$5000.
I do believe it will reach the $7000 mark by December.
Bitcoin All The Way Up!

You the man @jaraumoses "all the way up" :)

Hahaha i remember that rap song by our own @dollarvigilante

Charles, That's a great news. Years ago you advised someone about investing in Bitcoin and s/he did not listen. What's your advice today for someone who wants to listen and take action?

The best advice is that if they don't listen... just move on lol

Lol. Being a crypto expert, you should not stop guiding the beginners. Anyway, loved your post.

Bitcoin is the king of crypto and I am waiting for the day when steem will explode in price and all of us will celebrate

Let me get to 10k steem first haha

Hahaha I am wishing from next year ending not now because we still have to buy much ...you are almost there bro

very nice post, i think with the increasing no. of BTC users and wallets every day my personal opinion is a 7 to 8K is well insight now.

I was looking at new accounts getting created on all exchanges, they are tapering off last week since the 5 month bull run. It should be one indicator we can use :)

yes it is a good indicator.

We just reached $5000 and now the bloodbath has become. The guy who previously predicted BTC would get to $2000 said it is going to drop all the way back down to the $2500 mark. I don't know that will be the case but I can see it consolidating around $4000.

All I can say is that we are going to have a bloodbath for a while as whales take money out and people start to panic.

Sucks how steem was just starting to boom but now it has to get destroyed by this dump and FUD @stackin

I'm not to worried... I always leave emotions of making decisions. We can see it trend here and can spike up to $6000-$7000k in couple of months but if that happens, they correction will be bigger.

I like the $2000-$3000 spot for bitcoin :)

BTC will likely break past $5,000. But it won't be in a straight, unchallenged line.

I'd say this drop is a good thing given the rather steep rise over the past week. BTC had previously built a strong base around the lower $4,000 area, with 3,800 shown to be solid support. It was from there that the previous high of 4,460 or so was taken out.

Then it moved too high, too quick. There wasn't enough momentum yet to challenge that very critical level of $5,000 even if it did come close.

The market has to undergo a correction first, with weak holders being shaken out. And replaced with stronger hands. I'm looking at the previous highest point of $4,450 to provide strong support. That would also be a good point to start buying for those who plan to come in. Plus to add more.

I agree with you on this @cendana287, just keep on stackin :)

That's the plan. I'm waiting for BTC to test the $4,460 support. Which will be the price I'll buy some again to replace the units sold when it was nearing $5k. My capital is limited and I have to take some profits and money off the table at certain high points. That provides the "dry gunpowder" to capitalise during those corrections that are inevitable.

That's very smart!! Bitcoins will easily be over $10knin years to come or even sooner 🙌🏼

OR... it has reached the peak right now and could go lower.
I do hope BTC will continue to go up in price. But I'm trying to be open-minded the best that I can by also considering the possibility of negative developments.

Can't be emotionally attached to it, as with the "fanboy mentality". I'd rather protect my interests first and foremost.

Yes, I expect a pull back. I don't like to chase when it is going up.

It still can rocket to $7k before it does :)

keepa hodling

oh oh, is that what all these youtube influencers are using to pump and dump lol

i'm sitting back watching the big $$$

Had a little pull back, but that was expected

A nice pull back, I'm looking for that big correction :)

Wish i knew what bitcoin was about some years back,but all hope intact still as i'm on it right now most especially some altcoin and steem to be precise...Let's just hope the correction will be favourable so as to get in ...Thanks for the information @charles

Actually I think it's time for a correction. I wouldn't put any money into Bitcoin right now. I'm not sure which coin I would put it into since the market seems really volatile at the moment. I suspect we'll be back down to 4500 though at some point.

It still has massive room for growth, I have been buying on every one of these corrections and while it looks scary for a few days it has always increased in value. Just stepping stones to the top.

Crazy that it went to 5k in a few months, no idea why people would get made if it went back to 2k again. I would love that to happen, ill load up the hummer lol

i'm stoked! holdn. Litecoin just went crazy too :)

That litecoin is lit right now!

yea it is, just woke up to mine being gone. Not sure why hitting up support though. Cryptopia

litecoin is so weird. does nothing for months and then pumps

yea that is litecoin for you... But then it seems to stay at that plateau and not fall far

There's going to be an inevitable down turn. Bitcoin has been growing like crazy in the last year and I think a lot of that has to do with it becoming more and more known in the mainstream. More people are investing, but nothing grows forever. There will be a dip in the price soon, the only question really is how much will it fall.
In the long run it will continue to grow, but with anything in the markets there will be peaks and troughs. We are currently in a peak.

Totally agree... I would love it for bitcoin to go to $2000 again... while most sell, I would stack :)

oh yes, that would be nice. And the perfect time to invest more.

I'm hoping for a pullback. As much as I like seeing crypto grow, this is way too fast for my liking.

Pretty good pullback today, I'm looking for that "correction" lol

i'm not surprised to see 5k.
Just 21 millions in total, remember it.. ;)

Another "social media" influencer pump and dump lol

Wish I had FOMO when the shit was $13.
11215509_10206465903343285_4933707679245494980_n.jpg

Dude that's hilarious haha

Hindsight is always 20/20

Truth :)

I am very happy that Bitcoin finally hits $5000 mark but iam afraid that what if it is a pump and dump type situation

Yeah, not a pump and dump... I love to call them "correction" .. when average people get scared when prices drop, that when we buy :)

Yup that's right,buy when all are selling an sell when all are buying :)

@stackin,
It's time to celebrate and hope t see BTC at 10,000 USD in end of 2018!

Cheers~

That timeline sounds perfect :)

Great post. What's the best advice for investment now because Bitcoin now is out of reach for me?

Just Dollar cost average everything :)

$10000 is next stop. But before this happens, Bitcoin will fall first in my opinion.

Totally agree, I ain't scrrrrddddd haha

Bitcoin has broken all the records and it will influence other coins also. We should not be panic when bitcoin is in correction mode, we should buy at the dips because it will regain after a while.

I like the way you think :)

thanx dear.

I fall into the group that's waiting for a pullback. Not sure if it will ever come but I can't justify buying in now just to get in. I mean I do have $40 in BTC that was gifted to me thx to @thedamus lol. Thx @stackin, relatively new follower enjoying the conmentary

I would just dollar cost it weekly... never sell until they it reaches to the skies :)

Yes... dropping fast now

Going back up now haha

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

this information is highly awaited Steemit users. this information must be very encouraging.

GOING TO THE MOON!!

I believe so :)

buy steeem

Congratulations @stackin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@stackin - I wish to see it at $6000 soon Sir. Nice post. I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

amigo #resteemia at your service

'All "Markets" tends to "Mimic" these types of patterns.' yes absolutely correct. nice analysis @stackin

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

exited what happens next :)

Its like a roller coaster... tons of ups and downs, enjoy the ride lol

I have some bitcoin and hold it tight hope it goes high..

I will always hold bitcoin but I like to buy them on sale :)

Buying for sure this is going no where but up :)

"All the way up" :)

Rollercoaster ride to the sky baby!!!!!!

I like that picture, it makes you think!

It took me a good 5 minutes to make, I'm going to have to share it with the world :)

This post has received a 5.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stackin.

If anyone is feeling stuck, they can use Steem Dollars and use that to buy BTC.
Just an idea for us broke folks. Steem and other places where you're generating free tokens or coins, use a portion of that and invest in other currencies to get you started.

Thats very smart to do... always in accumulation mode :)

OMG!!!!! just increase

When it goes down, the more its on sale :)

Thanks for sharing this bro! i know you putted a hard work on it!

Keep on stackin those Benjamins ... or I mean coins these days lol

It is very interesting. I didn't have very much money to invest, but I thought, start putting it in. It went up these last few days, then has really dropped back down, just over the last 24 hours. Who knows what the hell will happen.

No worries, the potential is huge :)

Its on his way.. Looks like he's clinging to the Fib lines like a ladder. superb )

Congratulations @stackin!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 110 comments

That would be awesome. Yeah I wish I had gotten in earlier.

There are 2 pages
Pages