Further Progress With CHARY, The New Charity Token

in #chary4 years ago

Hi Hivers, Hi charity helpers,

There is some small but good progress with the transistion from NOBEL to CHARY.

The Status:

I have ordered the domain https://chary.org.
This will be the new location for the CHARY tribe.
I also started with the new FAQ-Page.
Who wants to see the progress can watch here: https://chary.org/faq.html
There are still some steps to be done.
We are working on it.
Special thanks to @eonwarped!

With Chary I want to deliver the same service as with Nobel.

The Target

(NOBEL worked very well on the Steem platform from Summer 2019 until April 2020. With the fork to Hive, NOBEL is not supported anymore. Instead I have created the new similar token "CHARY")

The purpose of the CHARY token is to support people, that do good things to others. These can be charity helpers or even a person, that helps needy people in the neighborhood.
These people, writing about it on the Hive platform and using the hashtag “chary”, get upvoted by CHARY-holders. With that, the authors earn these tokens.
They can sell it on a marketplace into their local currency.

By buying CHARY, donators have the ability to spend their money in a most efficient way. With the posts the donators get a good “Proof Of Charity”. A community of CHARY-holders decides which people shall get the most tokens. No NGO or middleman is needed.

Hive (the base of CHARY) is a great blockchain platform with an experienced and good minded community, that creates value by connecting the right people.

chary.png


(Sketch by Achim Mertens)

Sort:  

Hello @achimmertens, Thanks for the support that is very important.

The CHARY token still has no market? Where will the tokens you are assigning arrive?

On hive-engine.com
I have placed some buy orders there.

Will the token economy be any different from NOBEL?

No. It is the same process. We just migrated from Steem to Hive. And I changed the name, because I got some conflicts with Nobel price posts. The focus of this coin is on charity and not on Nobel price.
As soon as it is working on Hive (and it looks like, that this is - we are testing now). I will issue some CHARY token and after that I am going to buy them, same like with NOBEL.
You can buy them also to pay charity workers and to get staking power to influence, which post shall get more token.

And the amount of circulating Chary will be reduced by a factor ten. I made with Nobel the mistake to distribute lots of token, which decreased it's value. Here I start from scratch.
The Nobel token still has some value, But I am going to buy some NOBEL token for a last time, after 20.4.2020. After that I don't support it any more.

Hi, I wanted to sell all my Nobel tokens and contribute to a good cause.
Once, however, I was mistaken, my mistake, to catch up with them all and it takes a long time to drain. Meanwhile, the token has lost value.
It's a shame, anyway, I will continue to work for charity with the new CHARY token, which will certainly be more successful.
It's nice that you switched to the Hive and you support a good thing. Thank you for that!