Who Am I? A SLUT? A WEAKLING?

in #chbartist6 years ago

Who am I?
How would your odes of conduct define me ?

A Slut?
because I giggled louder,
Louder than your established range,
While hanging out with my friends,
Male Friends'. A WHORE?
Because my dress ceased,
Ceased at my Knees,
Along with that halter neck,
The Stripped sleeves,
The tight embrace,
The scarf I didn't Keep,
Because of my dress,
that could not qualify,
Your established acceptable terms.

Screenshot_2018-07-06-16-26-00-205_com.instagram.android.png

A WEAKLING?
wearing a suit,
Claddig dupatta,
Defying Your definition of modernity,
Termed as 'Behenji'? Well, Do me a favour.
Go ahead and judge me.
Describe me as your dictionary pleases.
For ir won't bother anyway.~Jasleen (the.winged.soul)

Sort:  

You're a sluit 😉.
Beautiful poem about the prejudices we have as a human being