You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍒 Twin Peaks Cherry Pie with Cherries from my Garden 🍒

in #cherrypie6 years ago

That looks so delicious.
What a perfect timing. I have some cherries, my mom brought and thanks to you I will try to make a cherry pie too, just have to look for a recipe online since I have never made one even though I love cherry pies.

It looks so delicious.
Thanks for sharing @camilla

Sort:  

In one of the recipees I found a tip to use a thin layer of real marzipan over the bottom layer of the dough, before putting on the filling, I think it worked really well because it kept the filling from seeping into the pie dough and making the bottom soggy. Also the taste of almonds go really well with cherries. I would recomend getting a marzipan with a high almond content and as little sugar as possible as the filling is often very sweet.