Chibera Development Update - Hardfork Day

in #chibera6 years ago (edited)

The HF20 is coming upon us very soon so we here at Chibera have decided that this would be the perfect time to give you guys a bit of an insight into some of the progress that has been made.

2s8i5ht.png

If you haven’t heard - Chibera will be the first ever real MMORPG with blockchain integration. We plan on having a big open world with a focus on both PvE and PvP mechanics, highly customizable characters, ownable land, and housing systems and most importantly a Steem integrated auction house.

For more information - LOOK HERE

If you would like to contribute - LOOK HERE

If you’re all caught up, let’s take a look at some of the new things that are done!


As you can see, the creation of 3D models is now in full swing. Once all of the babies get finished textures that will be put on them. Then they’ll look even more awesome.

We’re gonna start it off with a 3D model of a boar mount you will be able to ride in the game. Can’t you just imagine it now? Riding on this frightening monster getting ready to slay your foes.

boar.png

And to slay your foes, you need a weapon. And that’s where the axe comes in. It’s a simple axe. But you don’t need a weapon that is complex. Just something to kill them with.

axe_incomplete.png


For those who prefer to read some code, here are a few snippets of that.

I’ll be honest with you guys - as the community manager I don’t totally know what exactly this code does - but hey! Maybe some of you who are developers will tell me in the comments.

unknown.png

c_server_sample.png


We all love katanas. And an elvish katana is boy’s dream come true. Just picture it. You’re stalking your foe and you plunge it through their heart. Can there even be a more satisfying feeling?

b10b85294f26fee324361ff6e7839be2.png

Maybe there can be. And that is using something classy. Like this sword.

Capture.PNG


Here we have quite the beast. Is it a dragon? Is it a dinosaur? Who knows, but I definitely wouldn't want it to charge at me from the skies.

reptile_mount_incomplete.PNG

On the other hand, what if it was a beast I could tame and use to move from one part of the world to the other - spreading fear and awe wherever I go.

saddle.PNG


Some more visuals.

Weaponassets
mace2.jpgspear1.jpg
spear3.jpgstaff1.jpg
staff3.jpgsword1.jpg
sword3.jpgaxe.jpg
axe1.jpgaxe3.jpg
chest1.jpgdualSword1.jpg

And don’t forget to check out our contests :

Tell Us About Your Characters Story

And another for those who are musically talented:

Chibera Combat Music Design Contest


Contact us on our social media accounts or discord!

1-SaiH11mrQkn0HfKlDqPC-Q.png

Resteem and Upvote To Help Us Out

Chibera.com


Be sure to also visit and like our social media

Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Sort:  

This looks really great, I was watching first video of Chibera, are you going to use the boar with high Polygons in the game?
more polygons, more quality but the game will run slow on some systems :)

The game will work from low-end pc's to rigs that run up to 8k quality. The first video was a prototype concept the quality is going to be much higher than that prototype.

That's really great :D , I am a fan of high quality games.

ITS GOOD TO KNOW THAT IT WILL RUN ON LOW END PC's THANK YOU, I LOVE YOU.

Looking pretty good, I could just imagine the armor with the two swords next to it slung on the back. Then just strolling through town riding the boar or the winged dino... I usually like the double swords, but it usually comes with a cost, no free hand to use magic with. It would be awesome to have a double sword like those that would work as a one-handed or two-handed weapon two allow the use of the free hand for magic or a small one-handed crossbow, bolt gun, or some kind of ranged weapon.

You know, just dreaming but hey that's what this stuff is for.

I'm getting that boar. Wow, I want to ride it. Looking great!

Oh wow those 3D models are really coming together! Saddle + winged dinosaur + elvish katana = So much awesome!

Since the saddle is independent this also could lend credence to @improv's dream of taming and riding giant squirrel armies!

After reading so many exciting stories, hopes and dreams, listening to the music entries, seeing models and talking to everybody, I continue to get more and more excited for the potential of this game!

Keep it up devs! We love you!

I am pumped to ride this giant squirrel.

My giant boar, your giant squirrel riding together. Am I dreaming?

this is so totally awesome on all levels....for ever
and
ever
and
ever
.

This is reality.

Posted using Partiko Android

so many battle axes to choose from
FANTASTIC!

Looking GOOD. Will there also be in-game things that are, like, crafting items? I love playing RPGs, and especially making useful items for other players.

sssssssssss.gif

I love all the technological advances .. really very good article

I upvoted your post.

Cheers to you.
@Pinoy

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

You got a 25.55% upvote from @booster courtesy of @chibera!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

@chibera I think you should use all boosters 100% like steemmonsters.

Woosh! I'm a sucker for well designed weapons and oh my god i'm liking what I see in here! Swords, Axes and Spears look amazing!

I'm definitely looking forward to creating more than one character just to check how different armors, weapons and classes play and look! So Chibera has definitely got me hooked there!

Also That boar looks frigging sick. But it makes me wonder... If we'll get to ride boars initially, maybe we could ride more complex beasts as the game gets deeper? I'm baffled just thinking about riding a Wolf, a bear or even a Tiger!

Cheers up Chibera! The project is definitely looking amazing!

Excellent weapons and assets!! Love the weapons in particular!!

Excellent weapons
And assets!! Love the weapons
In particular!!

                 - digitalpnut


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What programs do you use to develop the game? I'm watching screenshots and so far I've been able to identify visual studio.

looking forward to playing this game :)

items looks really good