Oh... When I was a child

in #childishness6 years ago

9444701898_e3f6ca59fd_k.jpg
Image Source

I heard a shout behind me. I turned and saw a young girl. Her friend was pouring extremely cold sachet water in her hair. I asked what was wrong and the response I got was...

It's her Birthday

The next minute, another friend came up with a canned drink and emptied the contents on her head. And so it went on and on, from water, to Coca-Cola, to Lacasera and some, I do not even know the name of.
I wondered, after spending so much money on drinks poured on her body, what would they give her as a birthday gift.
The answer that came to mind was, nothing worthwhile!
I came to this conclusion because I remember when I was that young and foolish. Birthdays were marked with, pouring of all sorts of things, liquids, solids and some items you do not want to know, on the bodies of celebrants. It sometimes, was accompanied with a beating, a mild one though.
It was so much fun, that sometimes, we started even as early as 12am. The excuse was...

Your mother went through so much pain during your birth, now it is your turn to go through something 🤷

I did it, I am not denying that fact. But the question is, who even invented such crap? Who ever came up with the idea that on your birthday, you should be poured stuffs all over your body??
And then the worst part is, after all the derogatory things done to you in the name of birthday, all you would get from most of your so-called friends is...

Eyah...Happy Birthday ehn..

The whole drama did not look foolish to me back then, but now looking at it with my matured eyes (not that mature, because everyone knows I'll never grow up 😁😁), I can see it is definitely an act of absolute childish foolishness.
So much money put to waste. Money that could be used to buy cryptocurrency and hodl 😂😂...mtchew.
Please please, young ladies and gentlemen, stop such an act. It is not good for any of the party involved. A simple Happy Birthday would do. 🙅🙅

I hope with this rant of mine, I have been able to convince you and not confuse you that you should not engage in such an act when it is your friend's birthday! 🤓🤓
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Lols

I recall doing something like this to a friend of mine on his birthday.....recently.

Can I say am still a child?
Lol. I can't say.
Maybe it's just for the fun involved since there will certainly be no party like in my friend's case 😀😁

Lol... I get your point

Nice write up. Thanks for your contribution

very pleasant celebrates birthday with friends when it was a kid :D

I'm sure you did

Sometimes the joy could be over pouring. You just express it how it comes. It is actually not on a daily base.

OK I read you loud and clear. When is your birthday?.I don't promise not to do number one but for sure there will be number two.Those who can't do number two should not attempt to do number one :)