You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stranded in China - Lot's of Photos, Mine and Others

in #china4 years ago

Well has a very submissive society. There is no way it could go like this in North America. Aside from being bored and lonely at home all the time I am glad to here rather then there. Coronavirus only has less than 3% death rate so it's minimal compared to other viruses which kill more people. It's just so easy to pass to another person. Rates could also be much higher than what is reported. H12N1 killed 300,000 people and the US gov kept it a secret for 10 years. History could repeat its self.

No shortages of food here and we've got mountains of toilet paper, dirt cheap too. Lot's of food but haven't seen bacon cheese in the shops near my home in a while.

It really suck about the couple who got cleared of the virus but are being treated with hate.

Do be careful when you come home from shopping. Wash everything you bring into your home. The virus can live on surfaces for up to 9 days. I wash everything, even my keys and phone, every item I bring inside, cans, jars, plastic bags. I isolate my shoes and jacket too. It's quite the routine and a pain in the butt.