You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Chinese 中文 Intense 3 Month Course Challenge!

in #chinese2 years ago

Hey! I know I'm late but I would love an update on how your Chinese learning is going. I noticed that you are taking classes in person. What classes are they?

Sort:  

Hi~ Yes I have taken a class in a university for foreigners to take Chinese 101 class. This class basically teaches the basics of how to greet people, buy stuff, ask directions...ect are the main topics.

I have tried to use and app and use web internet based learning programs, however in my opinion... nothing beats to learn with a group of real people. Not from a zoom meeting or online. Language in my opinion needs a human to human connection to learn.

I am still not perfect but I can proudly say after learning the class I can understand 30% of what people say... the rest I use my own speculation and figure it out... hahahaha. So I still have a long way to go.

If there are any other questions let me know. I am in the same boat as you are... trying to figure out how to learn Chinese. Thanks!