Encouragement

in #christian-trail6 years ago

Pleasant words are like honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones.
retro-1254589_1280.png
It never ceases to amaze me that so many people dont bother to say Thank you to people who helped them or do one thing or the other for them.

I often hold a door open for someone who is following me into a supermarket, house or a door cab, some of whom walk right through without saying a word.
white-male-1889001_1920.jpg

Do we say thank you often or do we e rn try encouraging our friends, spouses or children or our employees?
It is said that a mans character can be known on how he treats people who can do nothong or less for him.
smile-1314881_1920.jpg
No how we can sincerely try helping another without helping ourselves. Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.

Sort:  

Very true. I see it as just doing the right thing, whether people thank me or not. I'm not in it for the thanks of others, just to do what Christ would want me to do.