Jesus is God? the bible confirms it

John 12:45 : And he who sees me, sees him who sent me.

John 12:44: Then Jesus said with a loud voice, He who has faith in me, has faith not in me, but in him who sent me.

John 8:24: For this reason I said to you that death will overtake you in your sins: for if you have not faith that I am he, death will come to you while you are in your sins:
Comment: Jesus attributes the name of God, I Am

Exodus 3:14: And God said to him, I AM WHAT I AM: and he said, Say to the children of Israel, I AM has sent me to you.

John 14:10: Have you not faith that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? The words which I say to you, I say not from myself: but the Father who is in me all the time does his works.

and Died for you, amen

wp8655669ee0123e0784.jpg

Sort:  

You could add these passages too:

(John 14:6-11 NIV) Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. {7} If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him." {8} Philip said, "Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us." {9} Jesus answered: "Don't you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, 'Show us the Father'? {10} Don't you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you are not just my own. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work. {11} Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves.

(John 8:56-58 NIV) Your father Abraham rejoiced at the thought of seeing my day; he saw it and was glad." {57} "You are not yet fifty years old," the Jews said to him, "and you have seen Abraham!" {58} "I tell you the truth," Jesus answered, "before Abraham was born, I am!"

This post has received a 1.61 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @elcontador