SAVED ME

in #christian-trail6 years ago

images (8).jpeg
Do I have my slate clean?
No!
Am I deserving of the stake?
Absolutely! They say
After all "...the soul that sins shall die."

If you ask for my head
Would I oblige?
No!
"But you're deserving of the stake," they push

Not anymore!

I do know better now
That with a price I was bought
My soul that deserved death is redeemed
Redeemed with a price priced above onyx and rubies
images (9).jpeg
I do know better now
He has rewritten my story
My head is not deserving of the stake
'cos He already hung on a raised stake
My smeared slate is wiped clean
Jesus saved me!

HAPPY SUNDAY
Best Regards
@millerkay

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You got a 2.53% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @millerkay!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.