You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three things I want my children to know (2/4)

I like the way you teach your children. I totally agree with # 1 and # 2 but # 3 does not look good at all, i believe there are things that our emotions do not allow forgiveness. Instead, I will help the kids to think positively in every situation, let's look at some bad thing that happens just to be God's challenge, when we overcome that challenge, the reward is right after there.
thank you for your post!

Sort:  

Thank you @ziggypepper. I so appreciate your support and agree that thinking positively will make a huge difference in any situation.
It is fascinating that you feel forgiveness is not an option in some situations. While I understand from personal experience that it can be very difficult, my perspective is that it is extremely harmful not to forgive. I actually have a vague outline for a blog on the topic. If you will give me permission I will quote you in the blog as a starting point for my argument. That way you will know when it is posted as it may take a week or two to get there.

Is it OK if I do this?

I really want to learn more about it, I keep track of your posts,
I hope to see it soon in your post.

Awesome! Will do!