Become Self Sufficient

in #christian7 years ago

I have always had the desire to become independent of the system but sitting here waiting on the power and the water to come back on, that desire has now moved to the planning stage

Last night we (in the BVI) was struck with a mere thunderstorm and it caused and island wide black out. In some areas power has been restored but where I live just outside town it has been more than 12 hours and counting.

Last year I visited Tennessee where I was shown the residence below. This house is completely off grid with solar panels and pumped water. In such a predicament in which I am now faced, I would have not have to worry about water for my family. Had it been a severe storm, food would have become a real issue.

image

I am reminded by the following passage where there writer states
Whenever possible, it is the duty of parents to make homes in the country for their children.
Fathers and mothers who possess a piece of land and a comfortable home are kings and queens.
Again and again the Lord has instructed that our people are to take their families away from the cities, into the country, where they can raise their own provisions; for in the future the problem of buying and selling will be a very serious one.

Time to take heed

Sort:  

Vote me too.

Good advice. We don't realise how depended we are until we lose power..even for a short time.. it's a wake up call