Outstanding place, outstanding God's men.

in #christianity6 years ago

Today I was in a special place with my family. We visited our friend.

br1.jpg

Priest Andrei Medhins is a veteran of the Afghan war. Andrew, during the battle, promised God that he would serve him all his life if he will stay alive. And he survived. Since then, he has been serving God, working with people with very serious addiction, alcoholics and drug addicts.

am1.jpg

The church is built completely new.

P1090254.JPG

P1090250.JPG

P1090277.JPG

One special participant also attended the church service

P1090295.JPG

All this has been done by former alcohol addicts and drug addicts.

P1090325.JPG

P1090348.JPG

P1090220.JPG

Pastor Andrey has one principle - prayer and hard work.

If you want to know more, look here.

http://brukna.lv/

Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM and support on Steemit!

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

@agluck, thank you for sharing about this servant of God - this man of prayer.

I am blessed to here that those with serious addiction, alcoholics and drug addicts are hearing the good news and believing.

It is my true blessing to know this man. He also helps me bring up my four adopted children. He is a great teacher, who helps me go through doubts and faith crises.