Are you ready? Arise, shine, for your light has come

in #christianity7 years ago

"Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you"

apples.jpg

I assumed he meant ready for Jesus to come back, I thought yes Lord I've been washed in the blood of Jesus, and my confidence rests in the finished work of Jesus Christ and his crucifixion, death, burial and resurrection. My name is written down in the Lamb's Book of Life. I believe I'm ready.

But I sensed that he was speaking of something more than just knowing I was saved.

I heard it again are you ready?

Then I understood: He was asking me are you pre-pared for immediate action or use?

That's what ready means. (Are you mentally, spiritually, and emotionally, and even physically prepared for what is coming?)

Then a scripture came to my mind

Sort:  

Truly motivational!

Congratulations @applereddish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!