John 12:43 For they loved the praise of men more than the praise of God.

in #christianity6 years ago

2018-01-05-09-47-43.jpg

John 12:42-43 KJV

42 Nevertheless among the chief rulers also many believed on him; but because of the Pharisees they did not confess him, lest they should be put out of the synagogue:

43 for they loved the praise of men more than the praise of God.

Matthew 10:32-33 KJV

32 Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven.

33 But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

1 Corinthians 10:21 KJV

Ye cannot drink the cup of the Lord, and the cup of devils: ye cannot be partakers of the Lord's table, and of the table of devils.

Choose good not bad, choose what pleases God, not what pleases mere mortals.