Onward Together

in #christianity6 years ago


source

Hi, I have a little secret to share, read along and I will reserve nothing.

Have you exerted great energy in a challenge/task and it seems you are not getting the desired result? 


source

Discouragement, Depression and Frustration is not an option, let alone Giving up!

THE POWER OF UNITY

Unity was first employed by God in making mankind

Gen 1:26 (NIV)
Then God said, "Let us make mankind in our image, in our likeness, so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky, over the livestock and all the wild animals, and over all the creatures that move along the ground."

We see that God, (the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit) was fully involved

This principle still holds for that challenge!

Having the right people around and working with them in unity will generate the right result.

First 'the right people' cannot be overemphasized. In view of this, I find this scripture relevant

Prov. 13:20 (NIV)
"Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm."

For that challenge, there is just the right person/people that is needed for  a 'walk through'

You might be thinking, but how do I work with my hubby when most times, he pisses me off?  How do I work with my boss when he orders me around?  How can I be in unity with my wife, when she nags me all the time?

This scripture should help you

Prov 24:5 (NIV)
"The wise prevail through great power, and those who have knowledge muster their strength."

It is very much possible!   It takes the grace of God, great humility and the fruit of the Holy Spirit to achieve this with ease. 

Give Unity a chance, don't let that addiction overwhelm you, let the right person into that dark secret. Give the right people the chance to walk the path of success with you, You will see the difference.

PracticalChristianLiving
@citadel