You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curmudgeon's Bible - What Are The "Governing Authorities" of Romans 13:1?

in #christianity7 years ago

I have never thought of this verse in this way, good point of view. In the finnish translation the word "esivalta" is used, meaning government and the need to follow the laws. @sauna, you would be interested in this read :)

Sort:  

Greetings, @hannihealth, nice to "meet" you here on Steemit.

I am glad you found this interesting. I suspect most modern bible translations into languages other than English also suffer from the same novel translation, which I believe to be an unjustifiable corruption of the original meaning.

Thank you for visiting my blog and commenting. I hope you'll also check my Table of Contents for other interesting articles.