OBEY HIS VOICE

in #christianity6 years ago

THAT IT MIGHT BE WELL WITH YOU:

Topic: OBEY HIS VOICE.

Text: Gen 26:1 —5
​ Now there was a famine in the land, besides the former famine that was in the days of Abraham. And Isaac went to Gerar to Abimelech king of the Philistines. And the Lord appeared to him and said, “Do not go down to Egypt; dwell in the land of which I shall tell you. Sojourn in this land, and I will be with you and will bless you, for to you and to your offspring I will give all these lands, and I will establish the oath that I swore to Abraham your father. I will multiply your offspring as the stars of heaven and will give to your offspring all these lands. And in your offspring all the nations of the earth shall be blessed, because Abraham obeyed my voice and kept my charge, my commandments, my statutes, and my laws.”

The spirit of the Lord tells me expressly that total obedience to the voice of the Lord in our defficult time triggers God into releasing to us hard and bumbfounding miracles.
Beloved, it doesn't matter how contradicting the voice of God is to your own will, please, allow His will swallow your will.
His ways are not our ways. His plans for you is not to evil...so obey Him.

What happened when Isaac obeyed God? See it here:
Gen 26:12 —14
And Isaac sowed in that land and reaped in the same year a hundredfold. The Lord blessed him, and the man became rich, and gained more and more until he became very wealthy. He had possessions of flocks and herds and many servants, so that the Philistines envied him.

Beloved, it is not just enough to desire being as blessed as someone else.... Nothing just happens! Isaac obey, despite the famine, God blessed him to the point that people envied him.

Today, I pray for you....the levels of your spiritual and physical blessings depends so much on the level of your obedience to God in a hard and rough time like this. May God giv you the grace to obey His voice in Jesus name.
Today, may the will of God swallow your will.
May the voice of God sound louder to you than the voices of whatever challenges thst may come your ways today.

God will surprise you today....just give him a radical obedience!

Love u......