"I will never leave you nor forsake you."

in #christianity6 years ago

Every morning I hand my will and my life over to the care of God.

I do this because I am merely human and without God in control of my life, time and time again, things always turn out for the worse when I run on self will. God only wants goodness for my life and I know he is always with me. Sometimes I do feel lonely, I think alot of people do but,

Something happened which was amazing, which I will never forget.
Sometimes I just need to remind myself..

I was going through a really rough patch and I really felt alone and like God had abandoned me (I was in a very self centered frame of mind) so I was driving back from a meeting, on the brink of tears when I saw a sign that I had never noticed before on my way to my parents house ( a route I often take.)

The large sign board said "I will never leave you nor will I forsake you." Which is an amazing Biblical verse.

And from that moment on, I knew God was reassuring me. I needed to see that, I prayed for a sign and God is so great he showed me... he showed me that I never have to worry and I am never alone.

For me, that was a big spiritual awakening. Whenever I am going through a tough time, I think about this verse and my experience. I was reassured and I really believe I will never walk alone again.
So whenever I feel lonely or dwell in self-pity, I always and will aways think of my special moment and give thanks.

God is great
Life is beautiful!

X