Psalm 56:3 "When I am afraid, I will trust in You."

From Fear to Faith!



Psalm 56

Be merciful unto me, O God: for man would swallow me up; 

he fighting daily oppresseth me.

Mine enemies would daily swallow me up: for they be many that fight against me, O thou most High.

What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

In God I will praise his word, in God I have put my trust; I will not fear what flesh can do unto me.

Every day they wrest my words: all their thoughts are against me for evil.

They gather themselves together, they hide themselves, 

they mark my steps, when they wait for my soul.

Shall they escape by iniquity? in thine anger cast down the people, O God.

Thou tellest my wanderings: put thou my tears into thy bottle: are they not in thy book?

When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

In God will I praise his word: in the Lord will I praise his word.

In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

Thy vows are upon me, O God: I will render praises unto thee.

For thou hast delivered my soul from death: wilt not thou deliver my feet from falling, 

that I may walk before God in the light of the living? 




Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2017 PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved.


Sort:  

Amen, thank you for sharing.

All about putting "trust" in the higher power <3

Well said, amen.

Good bible verse

Praise be to God, blessings to you.

Good post my friend,,,
Religius...

Thank you so much, blessings!

ok friends, I am waiting for your arrival on my blog

Upvoted your intro post @adi.pisces Cheers!

thank my friend..

This is a great passage that shows faith and trust in times of anguish and feeling of defeat. I've been needing a constant reminder of His grace and sovereignty in knowing that He is good and He will provide. Thank you for sharing!

It is an honor, blessings!

I love that you put this verse in context. So encouraging

Thank you for your kind comment, blessings!

well said @pilgrimtraveler We should remain thankful to GOD for his countless blessing upon us and our family

Thank you Jesus, amen and amen.

I def' needed to hear this today, good word.

Praise be to God, he is always on time. Blessings!

Hallelujah Praise His Holy Name!

Trusting in the Lord👏Amen👏

this is a place of peace and tranquility for a sailor fisherman.

Upvote and resteem.

Thank you for sharing this inspiration, kind regards.

Amen

When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me.

If God be for us; who can be against us?

I pray that God continually be for us whenever we cry unto Him...Amen!

Amen, Lord hear our prayer.

I can feel the storm, excellent capture and DOF.

Thank you so very much, kind regards.

Very good friend.
How are you..

Thank you so much, blessings to you.

Thank you

I feel blessed reading this verse 🙏 inomoni patri et fili espiriti santi

Thank you for sharing the inspiration, amen.

A trust in GOD is key to Success.

This is golden, amen.

Good post

Thank you kindly.

Thank you for being so attractive

good post friends .. please unvote ya kawan

Thank you so much, upvoted latest purple flower. Cheers!

Good post

Thank you kindly, blessings!

a great place full of inspiration for a learner.
I have a new post.
Upvote and resteem

Thank you for your kind comment, blessings!

"Faith not fear, yes!" :D

this very beautiful and very cool place is my friend.
my friend there is a new post.

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest yellow flower post, Blessings! :)

friend please upvote 100% my post,
I just made another post,
I am a loyal follower of @pilgrimtraveler

this is a very nice place and very cool my friend.
my friend has a new post.
Upvote and resteem.

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest graph post, blessings! :)

Amen. God's our everything

This post has received a 7.50 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 15.48 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karengentry.

Very good. Friend.
Upvote and resteem

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest graph post, blessings! :)

thank you friend

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 9.19% vote... I was summoned by @pilgrimtraveler! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Amazim poem brother

Good post my friend, plase you are visit my blog..

Very nice

posting a good friend and very touching the heart when we read.

Nice post photography @pilgrimtraveler.

Very nice article, very insightful when reading it, thanks a lot @pilgrimtraveler.
Don't forget to visit my blog.

very interesting post...

lovely act of faith in God @pilgrimtraveler ...Keep trusting God. He is always in control even when your circumstances may seems out of control.

Praise God!
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
Isaiah 41:10

Amen! Happy New Year! @piligritraveler

Nice picture

I feel afraid a lot about certain things. I pray that the anxiety goes away.

This post reminds me of our 31st night sermon. The teaching was casting out fears in us. The preacher made us understood that we hav a God in us that fight for us even in our dreams and he is the unchangeable God, the father to the fatherless,he is the miracle working God so as a believer there is no need to fear. I really enjoyed reading this post thanks for sharing.