Hebrews 13:14 "For this world is not our home; we are looking forward to our everlasting home in heaven."

"This World is not my home, I'm just a Traveler passing through."


Hebrews 13:14-15

"For here have we no continuing city, 

but we seek one to come.

By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, 

that is, 

the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name."



Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2017 PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved.


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Oh. Great. Thanks for your sharing.

I agree folks. because this world is a temporary shelter.

Beautifully said, amen.

so while we are misih in the world. we have to find supplies to go back there. hereafter

Amen! That's a great gift from God that no one can alter. Our salvation.

Well said, amen!

the scripture speaking in
Heb 11:9-10
By faith he dwelt in the land of promise as in a foreign country, dwelling in tents with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise; 10 for he waited for the city which has foundations, whose builder and maker is God.
NKJV

Amen, thank you for sharing this great scripture.

Your welcome
I really love your tread..... its inspiring

Sweet post.. @pilgrimtraveler
Voted and resteemed.. :)

Thank you very kindly @samymubarraq

My pleasure sweety.. 😍😍

So true👍

Praise be to God!

Fantastic picture, Great content! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Thank you very kindly, blessings!

2-corinthians-4_18.jpg

So thankful that I found this post. Talk about turning a light on in my temporary home tonight. Thanks, stranger

My pleasure, blessings!

Amen and greetings to all steemians. May everyone have a very Merry Christmas. Enjoy the holiday season.

May the Lord Bless your holiday season!

My home is in heaven and I look forward to the coming of my Lord Jesus!

Amen, come quickly Lord Jesus!

Indeed this world is not our home, we are just passing through. Thanks for reminding us. I love your post

My honor, blessings!

The kids in the photo are cute :/

Thank you so much, blessings!

Really true!
Shalom!

Amen, peace and blessings!

Peace and blessing, May God bless you more health and wealth amen.

good jop friend

Thank you kindly, blessings!

thank you friend

a very good post, I like posting,

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest reptile post, Blessings! :)

thanks for his help,

Thank you kindly, blessings!

Amen, my home is in heaven! Great post @pilgrimtraveler

Thank you for your kind comment, blessings! @vetvso

Amen!
I love the photo @pilgrimtraveler ! Truly we are just passing through, that's why we should invest riches in heaven that here on earth.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful bible verse! God bless you always! Resteemed.

Thank you so much for your inspirational word, may the Lord bless you and keep you. @leahlei

God is good.

Deep meaning in your post, well done.

Thank you very kindly.

amen,,,this is a great post,,,thank you

Praise be to God, blessings!

This song by Petra always comes to mind when I hear this voice.

Thank you so much for sharing this song, beautiful!

a very good post my friend .. please come in my block kawan dana very good post my friend. do not forget unvote and resteem have my friends

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest sunset post, Blessings! :)

Yes! :D

please visit my blog, because i need support from you, upvote and resteem.

this is really nice and talented, I like jawan.
my friend there is a new post.

update and resteem.

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest fruit post, Blessings! :)

this is a good post friends, I really enjoy this post.
my friend is making a new post.

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest post, Blessings! :)

children are still and clean, I like this post.
my friend there is a new post

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest food post, Blessings! :)

these handsome kids are friends, I like with friends post.

upvote and resteem.

my friend there is a new post,

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest Pandan post, Blessings! :)

Hallelujah to beloved Jesus!!

Amen Hallelujah!

good post friends, cool, I have a new post my friend ineed you please support her, help upvote yes

Thank you so much ~ Upvoted latest steem post, Blessings! :)

For our citizenship is in heaven....

good post friends, cool, I have a new post my friend please support her, help upvote yes

Thank you kindly ~ Upvoted latest flower post, Blessings! :)

Amen to that; buckle up and experience this part of the journey

The purpose of man in existence is to praise God almighty and give him thanks in all circumstances. However, heaving will not fall down so we will definitely get to our destination someday.

reading this made my favorite song run through my head, the chorus that goes like this " All i know is I am not home yet, this is not where I belong, take this world and give me Jesus, this is not where I belong" That song is called Where I belong by Building 429. I know this in my soul all the time, this world is only our temporary home. I look forward to being in heaven in my permanent home with Jesus

Amen, amazing words from Lord. Keep it up!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 12.57% vote... I was summoned by @pilgrimtraveler! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 9.87 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 54.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karengentry.

I love Jesus

Christ is our real home, our mutual dwelling place. Everything will fade and flee, and He will endure forever!

Thanks for the post.

In christ we live and have our being

There are 2 pages
Pages