Matthew 11:28-30 "Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest."

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Shabbat Shalom! 


Matthew 11:28-30

"Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, 

and I will give you rest.
Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; 

for I am meek and lowly in heart: 

and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light."



Thank you Lord!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit.


"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler 


Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2018  PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved. 


Sort:  

Very beautiful as always. Your renditions of Scripture are so pure and moving. Please keep on because it is a great ministry and it glorifies the Lord. Be blessed sister!

Praise be to God, blessings!

Happy Sabbath!!!

There sure are a lot of hurting people out there in need of rest. I hope they know or come to know the one who takes burdens away.

To God be the Glory amen. Thanks for sharing

Beautiful just Beautiful. This is my verse today.

Thank you Lord, amen.

wow!great photography and very nice travel.thanks for sharing sharing this post..best of luck..

Thank you very much, kind regards.

you are most welcome!!

You're right, I agree with you, thank you

Amen, blessings!

Amen to that! Great post.

Thank you kindly, blessings!

Glorious rest, Hallelujah. Amen

I can feel the peace in your post, very nice.

There's nothing better than starting your day with God. Thanks for sharing.

Amen indeed, blessings!

this post is very good friend and very meaningful.
my friend there is a new piece.

Thank you so much, blessings!

this is really a very beautiful place, and a very useful post.
friend if there is time please visit my gonna.
upvote And re

Thank you so much, blessings!

this very nice post brother.
can be made an example.
I have a post buru please visit.
upvote and resteem

Thank you very kindly, blessings!

good post kawan..help my friend kawan ya to unvote have me kawan ya

Thank you very kindly, blessings!

this is a very beautiful place.
this is a great post.
friends please visit my kepostingan, I am a newcomer is still in desperate need of support.

upvote and resteem

Thank you so much, kind regards.

beautiful view of my friend.
upvote and resteem

This post has received a 8.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karengentry.

This post has received a 9.05 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

very nice and interesting post..

very good post and very interesting. Keep the spirit alive, my friend

I have vote and resteem your post. please upvote my post is my friend help me friend

very beautiful comrade, awesome ...
Upvote and resteem

Good post friend..
Upvote and resteem

Great picture with the verse!

Of course this is evidently clear. God plans a place of rest for us his children just as He prepared for himself in place of sabbath, this is further expressed in scriptures


Heb 4:9-11

9 There remains, then, a Sabbath — rest for the people of God; 

10 for anyone who enters God's rest also rests from his own work, just as God did from his. 

11 Let us, therefore, make every effort to enter that rest, so that no one will fall by following their example of disobedience. 

NIV

  

a very good post, @pillgrimtraveler,pleas my blog.

Thanks for sharing this lovely message :) amen

Good morning. Now I've come, but I can not about this steemit because just learning, please help me, thanks.

Shabbat Shalom!

This post has received gratitude of 0.62 % from @appreciator thanks to: @pilgrimtraveler.

@pilgrimtraveler Wonderful, thank you for sharing. I would like to invite you to come join a contest to help the homeless. I would like to get everyone involved and make Steemit stronger and our local communities. Thank you.

Shabat Shalom love your post Yashua bless you @pilgrimtraveler

Thank you very much for this passage. I've made an post on the it https://steemit.com/christianity/@gadol/he-is-meek-and-lowly

Incredible views, cool my heart to see such a beautiful view @pilgrimtraveler.
I resteem this post

great and beautiful post.Amen.Keep sharing with steemit community.

nice post @pilgrimtraveler! rest from our lord is all me need.

Amen! I love this biblical passage, it reminds me that I'm not alone ... do you support me? I just started in steemit and I have the goal of growing and supporting those who start too.